5,814,981 Members 40,748 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: What vendor's matrix is used in your G3?
LGDisplay 57 95.00%
JDI 3 5.00%
Voters: 60. You may not vote on this poll

G3 display manufacturer

Tip us?
 
Skizzy034
Old
#61  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 999
Posts: 4,941
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Amsterdam, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by helikido View Post
Might be because I still have a fresh reinstall.
What do you mean?

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
*NOTE* I'll never recommend using a toolkit to root your device because if you don't know how to root your phone manually, you shouldn't be rooting your phone. -KidCarter93

My Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/sgutowski77
 
helikido
Old
#62  
helikido's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 579
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skizzy034 View Post
What do you mean?

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
I reflashed my phone yesterday. I might not have that lag because I barely reflashed it yesterday.
 
bradm23
Old
#63  
bradm23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 865
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingkee View Post
Mine is LG.

The screen is bright at 100%, but I think the white is too cold outdoors (blue to purple tint), but the white is right under 5000k-6500k light.
Model: T-Mobile version D851.
Can someone please point out to me where it shows the panel info in the screen shot above.
Thanks!
Nexus 5, 2013 Nexus 7, LG G3, One plus One
 
Skizzy034
Old
#64  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 999
Posts: 4,941
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Amsterdam, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by bradm23 View Post
Can someone please point out to me where it shows the panel info in the screen shot above.
Thanks!
You have lge. 7th, 8th, 9th, and 10th lines.

Sent from my LG-D851
*NOTE* I'll never recommend using a toolkit to root your device because if you don't know how to root your phone manually, you shouldn't be rooting your phone. -KidCarter93

My Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/sgutowski77
 
JustLok
Old
#65  
JustLok's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 226
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skizzy034 View Post
You have lge. 7th, 8th, 9th, and 10th lines.

Sent from my LG-D851
While you are correct that he does have a LG Display panel, you read the info wrong. The 7th-10th lines are something different and LGE does not signify a LG display.

Where it actually says their G3 has a LGD is at the 15th line from the bottom, where it says "Panel Name = LGD 1440P", that's where the code info line is, where it would either say "LGD" or "JDI".

bradm23, you have a LG display panel (LGD).
The Following User Says Thank You to JustLok For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
roc342
Old
#66  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Newark
LGD also, Sprint
 
Skizzy034
Old
#67  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 999
Posts: 4,941
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Amsterdam, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustLok View Post
While you are correct that he does have a LG Display panel, you read the info wrong. The 7th-10th lines are something different and LGE does not signify a LG display.

Where it actually says their G3 has a LGD is at the 15th line from the bottom, where it says "Panel Name = LGD 1440P", that's where the code info line is, where it would either say "LGD" or "JDI".

bradm23, you have a LG display panel (LGD).
Yup, totally missed that.

Sent from my LG-D851
*NOTE* I'll never recommend using a toolkit to root your device because if you don't know how to root your phone manually, you shouldn't be rooting your phone. -KidCarter93

My Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/sgutowski77
 
superandroid2011
Old
#68  
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 90
Join Date: Feb 2011
Well, my G3's panel is LGD but it suffers from yellowish color, terrible visible digitizer and irregular backlight leak.
I would not mind if it had come with an JDI panel that was free from these problems.
The Following User Says Thank You to superandroid2011 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
helikido
Old
#69  
helikido's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 579
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by superandroid2011 View Post
Well, my G3's panel is LGD but it suffers from yellowish color, terrible visible digitizer and irregular backlight leak.
I would not mind if it had come with an JDI panel that was free from these problems.
No matter what you get, it's all about luck with this phone. My first was an LGD panel. Had nice white whites, and a slightly visible digutizer. The 2nd had a bad display on the spot and was exchanged on the spot. 3rd it had a slightly more visible digitizer than the first, a yellow tint, but no backlight bleeds like the original.

All where LGD Displays. 100% sure
 
Yuriy.Samorodov
Old
#70  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 71
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Saint Petersburg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bradm23 View Post
Can someone please point out to me where it shows the panel info in the screen shot above.
Thanks!
We can run another grep command against first grep output.
It is as simple as that:
Code:
dmesg | grep "panel name" | grep "primary"
Thanks,
Yuriy

Tags
display, jdi, lcd, lgd
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes