Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Improve G3 Scrolling

OP carburano

27th August 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
It doesn't matter what program you use to set the governor, it's all done basically the same way. If you change SELinux to Permissive then Ondemand seems to be more stable but it will eventually cause reboots no matter what.

Maybe people experience different results based on the version of firmware they are running.
27th August 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #12  
Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 5
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I set governor to ondemand with trickster about a week ago and had no problems yet
29th August 2014, 07:33 PM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Ondemand definetly gives better scrolling performance and is more fluid on G3. However, it does cause restarts sometimes. Shouldn't Interactive be smoother?? Is it possible that the governor is tweaked a bit differently by LG? If that's the case maybe someone who has better insight could tweak it a bit so we get better fluidity?

Sorry if I said smth noobish, I don't know that much about governors, just some basics.
Last edited by pedja.m; 29th August 2014 at 07:50 PM. Reason: Typos
30th August 2014, 02:54 PM   |  #14  
Cuzz1369's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kitchener
Thanks Meter: 2,120
 
2,825 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
I set it to on-demand using Rom toolbox pro. Only noticed one reboot in the past week.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes