Post Reply

[Q] Does Lg G3 (D855) support T-Mobile LTE?

OP sauofee

27th July 2014, 03:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Hi All,

I got LG G3 D855 international version from eBay last week, I'm wondering if I can get LTE, or H+ network on the phone. On "Network Mode I can see "GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto" listed , when I choose it the signal bars on the notification area start looping, after that it switch back to "GSM/WCDMA" option !
I added a new APN for LTE , but still not working on LTE.
According to T-Mobile coverage map , my area is support 4G /LTE network . The phone is rooted , software version: V10b-GLOBAL-COM (For Hong Kong)
I can get 10-12MB download speed on H, I guessing it will be a way faster on H+ , or LTE.

Any idea about how to get LTE to work?

Thank you,
27th July 2014, 04:04 AM   |  #2  
npaladin2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wappingers Falls
Thanks Meter: 47
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
I'm surprised HSPA is even working, you must be in an area where they moved it to 1900 (Band 2). The D855 model doesn't support the AWS band, also known as Band 4 or the 1700 frequency (so says GSM Arena anyway) . This band is where T-Mobile has their primary network deployments these days. That means no HSPA+ (that's only on Band 4, not Band 2), and no LTE at all.

Bottom line is I don't think you want to be using the Euro D855 model on T-Mobile USA network. Not the right tool for the job.

Sent from my LG-V500 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 General by ThreadRank