Post Reply

Lg g3 32gb 3gb ram euro version q

OP stinkypoo

26th August 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I bought the 3gb ram version from eBay hk but was sent the sea version so no 4g, the seller has arranged for it to be replaced for a euro version but I'm wondering why he didn't send that version in the first place and just hoping they aren't just flashing the euro fw I can do that myself so will it say on the box euro or will it still stay sea as it's from Korea cheers do the ones from Germany amazon say euro on the box
26th August 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #2  
mikesoccer25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Check for antenna...if it has the dbs antenna its sea...the euro version doesnt have antenna

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to mikesoccer25 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th August 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #3  
malichevich's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zürich
Thanks Meter: 51
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stinkypoo

I bought the 3gb ram version from eBay hk but was sent the sea version so no 4g, the seller has arranged for it to be replaced for a euro version but I'm wondering why he didn't send that version in the first place and just hoping they aren't just flashing the euro fw I can do that myself so will it say on the box euro or will it still stay sea as it's from Korea cheers do the ones from Germany amazon say euro on the box

You can check using your IMEI here:
http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/csmg/b...esn=XXXXXXXXXX

Where the X should be replaced with your imei.
The Following User Says Thank You to malichevich For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2014, 07:33 AM   |  #4  
gavinfabl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dartmoor
Thanks Meter: 426
 
1,705 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by malichevich

You can check using your IMEI here:
http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/csmg/b...esn=XXXXXXXXXX

Where the X should be replaced with your imei.

When you do the above, how can you tell what country etc from the answer. Doesn't seem obvious to me?
The Following User Says Thank You to gavinfabl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2014, 08:08 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
UK
Thanks Meter: 99
 
1,159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikesoccer25

Check for antenna...if it has the dbs antenna its sea...the euro version doesnt have antenna

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk

My original G3 was SEA and had Euro LTE bands but the firmware did not allow selection of LTE unless you used the magic menu options 3845#*855#. The device was probably from Singapore. Anyway returned it for proper international D855.
The Following User Says Thank You to jah For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2014, 11:25 AM   |  #6  
malichevich's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zürich
Thanks Meter: 51
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gavinfabl

When you do the above, how can you tell what country etc from the answer. Doesn't seem obvious to me?

You will get firmware for your model of the phone. And if it's from Europe it will be V10...EUR.
Last edited by malichevich; 27th August 2014 at 11:28 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to malichevich For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2014, 11:32 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I have emailed him see if he will send me the replacement imei number so I can check it beforehand
28th August 2014, 08:01 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Tibas
Thanks Meter: 19
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jah

My original G3 was SEA and had Euro LTE bands but the firmware did not allow selection of LTE unless you used the magic menu options 3845#*855#. The device was probably from Singapore. Anyway returned it for proper international D855.

Got SEA too, from Singapore, no complains at all with LTE, flashed 10j ROM and works perfectly...LTE is picked up on the spot....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 General by ThreadRank