Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more
Post Reply

Any way to calibrate the touch screen?

OP scy1192

29th July 2014, 03:50 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 187
 
683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I've noticed the touch position is a little bit off (offset to the right). Check the images attached. I turned on "show touches" in the Developer Options to demonstrate. In the first picture I put my finger on the left edge of the display and took a screenshot. What it *should* look like is the point being half on and half off the display. The second one I did the same to the right side; notice how the center of the point is entirely off the display, indicating it's sensing a touch the isn't even on the display. This has occasionally made me miss a button, so I know there's a real tangible effect to it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	left.png
Views:	406
Size:	153.0 KB
ID:	2874606   Click image for larger version

Name:	right.png
Views:	388
Size:	151.8 KB
ID:	2874607  
7th August 2014, 12:16 PM   |  #2  
veddandekar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
I have noticed this too, is there no way of fixing this? gets very annoying while typing because it occasionally puts on a different letter!
8th August 2014, 11:55 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Did you ever figure out a way?
8th August 2014, 03:29 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 187
 
683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxda13

Did you ever figure out a way?

unfortunately I haven't
8th August 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #5  
radeonxt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
how bout touch test in hidden menu.

ie for intl version.
3845#*855#
9th August 2014, 07:51 AM   |  #6  
veddandekar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by radeonxt

how bout touch test in hidden menu.

ie for intl version.
3845#*855#

I can't find the touch test option there..
Where exactly is it and what does it do?
Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 General by ThreadRank