FORUMS

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Xposed Framework Updated to v65

Xposed Framework is an extremely popular modification platform for Android, so much so that we included … more

[TOT] Reset RCT (root check tool)

17 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By AriHell, Junior Member on 20th August 2014, 07:24 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th August 2014, 08:47 PM |#11  
nerdo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
So does this open for if one is rooted but want to flash a new OTA just to unroot via Superuser then execute command in OP to delete restovers... this would enable device to accept OTA without the known error?
 
 
25th August 2014, 08:59 PM |#12  
jamrock47's Avatar
Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I followed this guide to unroot to install new OTA software and worked fine, before this I had the same issues in the hidden menu, but followed this and all was fine
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2802286
25th August 2014, 09:13 PM |#13  
malichevich's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zürich
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pilz

Edit: this was really helpful I'm unrooting my G3 when I get home so I can post it up for sale. Now time to root my F460

With Super Su it takes just a 5 second to unroot.
25th August 2014, 10:13 PM |#14  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
More
Yes! Exactly what I needed because all those super smart store reps know exactly where to look to find that I've rooted my devices.

Sent from my LG-D851
4th February 2015, 12:15 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Sorry to bump and old thread but it seemed better to post here than start another on the same topic. I have a problem with the camera on my 16gb D855 and need to return it for repair. Phone has previously been rooted but now restored to stock via a kdz with LG flash tool and the LG RCT shows the following under the display result option "Official [g3:LGD8552504204a:5.06]" Is anyone able to interpret if this is showing that the phone has been rooted or not? Thanks for any help.
4th February 2015, 04:22 PM |#16  
YaDr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 226
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by £note

Sorry to bump and old thread but it seemed better to post here than start another on the same topic. I have a problem with the camera on my 16gb D855 and need to return it for repair. Phone has previously been rooted but now restored to stock via a kdz with LG flash tool and the LG RCT shows the following under the display result option "Official [g3:LGD8552504204a:5.06]" Is anyone able to interpret if this is showing that the phone has been rooted or not? Thanks for any help.

It means that phone had not been rooted.
The Following User Says Thank You to YaDr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2015, 04:25 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
That's great, thanks for the reply.
11th February 2015, 07:45 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
OMG thank you soooooo much man
I was searching literally everywhere for this!!!!! Thank you!!!
1st March 2015, 04:54 AM |#19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi there, i have this issue, so when i go service centre for my phone crack issue, they said i am not under warranty anymore due to modified.
Can i use the same method to remove the modified as well?
But curious that when i use the root explorer, its showed me that my device is not rooted??
Pls advice..thks...

Sent from my LG-D855 using xda premium
Attached Images
File Type: jpg uploadfromtaptalk1425185555381.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (55.2 KB, 430 views)
Last edited by lyylim; 1st March 2015 at 04:58 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes