Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

[Q] Amazon app on the G3?

OP GroovyGeek

13th July 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Just discovered that the Play store declares both the phone and tablet versions of the Amazon app as incompatible. Any workaround?
13th July 2014, 11:44 AM   |  #2  
bobsie41's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hornsea
Thanks Meter: 303
 
1,713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by GroovyGeek

Just discovered that the Play store declares both the phone and tablet versions of the Amazon app as incompatible. Any workaround?

Yes. Just google and find the apk and sideload it. It works fine.

You could download it using this http://apps.evozi.com/apk-downloader/
13th July 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #3  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,546
 
5,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GroovyGeek

Just discovered that the Play store declares both the phone and tablet versions of the Amazon app as incompatible. Any workaround?

http://www.apk4fun.com/apk/6088/ install it here should work
13th July 2014, 11:59 AM   |  #4  
Lennyuk's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Essex, England
Thanks Meter: 1,475
 
5,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
My D855 came with the amazon app pre-installed
13th July 2014, 01:34 PM   |  #5  
bobsie41's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hornsea
Thanks Meter: 303
 
1,713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lennyuk

My D855 came with the amazon app pre-installed

On your original out of the box rom? Mine didn't but it was included along with a huge amount of lg bloatware when I installed a posted kdz which was allegedly a generic one.
13th July 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #6  
Lennyuk's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Essex, England
Thanks Meter: 1,475
 
5,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobsie41

On your original out of the box rom? Mine didn't but it was included along with a huge amount of lg bloatware when I installed a posted kdz which was allegedly a generic one.

Yeah on the original out of the box rom - maybe my carrier added it
13th July 2014, 04:53 PM   |  #7  
AllTheWay's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Placerville, California
Thanks Meter: 80
 
5,451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Install the Amazon app store and then install the Amazon app from there.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/mas/get-ap.../ref=mas_em_dl

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to AllTheWay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd July 2014, 02:36 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Anyone have trouble using the pre-installed Amazon? I can't connect successfully to Kindle or even the main Amazon storefront.

I ended up deleting them with TiBU, then reinstalling from Amazon, to get things working.
Last edited by markfm; 22nd July 2014 at 02:59 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank