Post Reply

Barclay's Bank - UK

OP dayloon

18th August 2014, 06:25 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 59
 
836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
It's not so simple. Adblock will be working but Xposed not. Not sure about Barclays app, I can't test it because if it won't work you need to reinstall your rom... Time consuming

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk
18th August 2014, 08:46 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 59
 
836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Ok I did it. I rooted the phone, installed adblock, froze some apps in Titanium etc, Barclays of course didn't work.
Then fully unroot from SuperSu, restart and Barclays works!
Thank god.

Will ota work?

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk 2
19th August 2014, 07:31 AM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerty1q

There's no workout unless you change your bank

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk

This is the best answer I have seen. Barclays, in general, has a stick up their collective asses regarding hacked phones. Switch to a bank that doesn't care what you do with your phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to EcPercy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank