Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bluetooth Audio Stutter

OP Simbady

10th July 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by flaring afro

If it's when the screen is off, it sounds like the phone is trying to save power with the cpu and is causing problems. Changing the buffering might help if you use an app that can do that, or disabling this feature of the phone could work too.

I've tried closing down all other apps and turning everything else off Wi-Fi, NFC etc. With regards to changing the buffering do you know of any apps that would allow me to do this?
10th July 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Confirmed it was enabling ART that caused the Bluetooth audio to stutter. Thanks for the help.
The Following User Says Thank You to Simbady For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2014, 02:25 AM   |  #13  
flaring afro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simbady

Confirmed it was enabling ART that caused the Bluetooth audio to stutter. Thanks for the help.

Thanks for letting us know. That's a big deal for me. Also in case the problem comes back, I haven't ever used a music player that didn't come with the phone so I can't help you there.
11th July 2014, 09:58 AM   |  #14  
scarecrow2012's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 220
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Are any of you guys able to voice dial over bluetooth by pressing/holding the bluetooth button? Redial works fine just not voice dialing.
Im using a D855 32gb
12th July 2014, 10:09 AM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simbady

Confirmed it was enabling ART that caused the Bluetooth audio to stutter. Thanks for the help.

Np.

Did u have this issue with bluetooth headset also?
12th July 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scarecrow2012

Are any of you guys able to voice dial over bluetooth by pressing/holding the bluetooth button? Redial works fine just not voice dialing.
Im using a D855 32gb

Are you using ART or Dalvik? I don't have the phone, but this is an important feature to me. Strongly considering this phone, but I don't want to lose features such as dialing a call with a bluetooth device.

Does Google Voice Dial not pop up?
Last edited by sailindawg; 12th July 2014 at 03:46 PM.
21st July 2014, 12:49 PM   |  #17  
scarecrow2012's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 220
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sailindawg

Are you using ART or Dalvik? I don't have the phone, but this is an important feature to me. Strongly considering this phone, but I don't want to lose features such as dialing a call with a bluetooth device.

Does Google Voice Dial not pop up?

Sorry for the late reply I was on holidays. I'm using Dalvik. Holding the headset button does nothing, double pressing the headset button does redial the last number. Google Voice Dial does not pop up. I've tried multiple headsets from different manufacturers with no luck. The BlueAnt headset says that this feature (voice command) is not supported by this handset.

There is a work around to re-map the redial button but its not the best option and only works about 60% of the time. It also costs a couple of bucks but that's not a big deal.

If you have a Android Wear device you can dial from that also.

Bluetooth Voice Dial missing is a huge disappointment for a flagship phone.
21st July 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Playing around with a G3 at an AT&T store, I connected my bluetooth earpiece to the display model. I long pressed the earpiece button and a LG dialog box popped up asking what I wanted to do, listing a call xxxxx command. It listed names & numbers. I use a Plantronics earpiece. It's older, not the latest & greatest, but can be had for under $20. Does anyone else see this?

The AT&T is a model D850, if I recall correctly.
Last edited by sailindawg; 21st July 2014 at 05:42 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes