FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

Bose QC15 Headphone detection problem.

260 posts
Thanks Meter: 22
 
By mingocr83, Senior Member on 25th July 2014, 03:37 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi Guys,

If you use bose's qc15 headphones and get issues detecting the cans on the phone, put your headphone volume on the connector in LO, if not the headphone won't be detected correctly and a aux cable icon will be shown for 2 seconds and audio will come out through the speaker on the phone.

Just FYI in case someone gets this problem.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mingocr83 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
30th July 2014, 05:12 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Thank you
You are an absolute legend, was ready to fire my bose headphones out the window, this simply tip finally allowed me to listen to my G3 though my headphones.

Cheers/=.
2nd August 2014, 09:48 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Sadly this does not work for me. I've tried every combination of volume on the line controller, playing before/after plugging in, cans powered on/off, nothing seems to work. Very disappointed.
5th August 2014, 12:41 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
You're awesome! Just came here to say thank you as well!!!
I was getting really frustrated but now everything seems to be good!

@rhemzy: I tried many combinations as well before I actually saw what he meant. so I'm not sure you tried it but he was talking about the little physical switch you can see on the plug that comes out of your headphones.
5th August 2014, 01:37 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Great! Thanks for the tip!
6th October 2014, 06:59 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Tibas
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
You are welcome guys!
6th October 2014, 07:01 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Tibas
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhemzy

Sadly this does not work for me. I've tried every combination of volume on the line controller, playing before/after plugging in, cans powered on/off, nothing seems to work. Very disappointed.

Headphones on...plug both sides...then unplug the adapter on the headphone..put it to LO connect it again, it will work...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes