Post Reply

Busybox possible?

OP Heisenberg420

13th July 2014, 03:19 AM   |  #1  
Heisenberg420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 429
 
1,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Has anyone got Busybox working?

I've rooted with towelroot, I only need busybox to install viper audio drivers. I'm hesitant to try it not having twrp to fix any boot loops.
13th July 2014, 03:29 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 172
 
715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heisenberg420

Has anyone got Busybox working?

I've rooted with towelroot, I only need busybox to install viper audio drivers. I'm hesitant to try it not having twrp to fix any boot loops.

I did busy box with no issues. Just downloaded busy box app from play store and installed

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to drock212 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th July 2014, 03:41 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Winterthur
Thanks Meter: 41
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by drock212

I did busy box with no issues. Just downloaded busy box app from play store and installed

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

confirm
13th July 2014, 03:50 AM   |  #4  
Heisenberg420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 429
 
1,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by drock212

I did busy box with no issues. Just downloaded busy box app from play store and installed

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Got it up and running. Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank