Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more
Post Reply

[Q] Camera flash not working!

OP Gal321

8th July 2014, 08:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Basicly I can't use the phone's flash, I just can't toggle it. Moreover, in Google Camera I can use it and in all of the torchlight apps.


How do I fix it...
8th July 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #2  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,555
 
5,209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gal321

Basicly I can't use the phone's flash, I just can't toggle it. Moreover, in Google Camera I can use it and in all of the torchlight apps.


How do I fix it...

just looked at mine i cant ever lol
8th July 2014, 10:09 PM   |  #3  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,454
 
3,584 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Mine works OK. Strange.
9th July 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Mines also greyed out, was working last time I used it a couple of weeks ago???

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 10:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:53 PM ----------

Just worked it out. HDR was on, flash doesn't work with it on!

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app
10th July 2014, 03:48 PM   |  #5  
daraj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida, USA
Thanks Meter: 169
 
1,596 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by orbital247

Mines also greyed out, was working last time I used it a couple of weeks ago???

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 10:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:53 PM ----------

Just worked it out. HDR was on, flash doesn't work with it on!

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app

I was gonna mention. when you turn HDR on flash greys out.
Glad you got it.
The Following User Says Thank You to daraj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #6  
Lennyuk's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Essex, England
Thanks Meter: 1,481
 
5,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
You can keep HDR on auto mode though, flash still works then.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lennyuk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 01:54 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Thanks! My HDR was turned on,I just set it to AUTO and the flash went back.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank