FORUMS

[Q] Camera flash not working!

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Gal321, Junior Member on 8th July 2014, 09:24 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Basicly I can't use the phone's flash, I just can't toggle it. Moreover, in Google Camera I can use it and in all of the torchlight apps.


How do I fix it...
 
 
8th July 2014, 10:13 PM |#2  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,995
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gal321

Basicly I can't use the phone's flash, I just can't toggle it. Moreover, in Google Camera I can use it and in all of the torchlight apps.


How do I fix it...

just looked at mine i cant ever lol
8th July 2014, 11:09 PM |#3  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,544
 
Donate to Me
More
Mine works OK. Strange.
9th July 2014, 11:04 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Mines also greyed out, was working last time I used it a couple of weeks ago???

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 10:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:53 PM ----------

Just worked it out. HDR was on, flash doesn't work with it on!

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to orbital247 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2014, 04:48 PM |#5  
daraj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida, USA
Thanks Meter: 242
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by orbital247

Mines also greyed out, was working last time I used it a couple of weeks ago???

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 10:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:53 PM ----------

Just worked it out. HDR was on, flash doesn't work with it on!

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app

I was gonna mention. when you turn HDR on flash greys out.
Glad you got it.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to daraj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2014, 05:26 PM |#6  
Lennyuk's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Essex, England
Thanks Meter: 1,694
 
Donate to Me
More
You can keep HDR on auto mode though, flash still works then.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Lennyuk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd October 2014, 02:54 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks! My HDR was turned on,I just set it to AUTO and the flash went back.
13th December 2015, 01:36 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ok my hdr was on too , i toggled it off it works agin thanks. Yall!!
13th December 2015, 06:27 AM |#9  
TheMadScientist420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag rutland vt
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
I run xcam on mine now i noticed night shot panorama @ND time shot all have flash greyed out so make sure your on a mode that supports flash such as sports or normal
31st January 2016, 09:25 AM |#10  
ZomBrony's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kitchener
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Similar Problem, but no HDR
Hey guys, I'm sorry to necro this thread but I'm having the same problem with one little difference- I know for a fact that HDR mode is not on. In fact, I have it on Manual mode. You said to just change to a mode that would support Flash and I assume Manual mode would, I also tried Auto mode and it was still greyed out.

I was wondering- Could it be because my phone's battery is so low? I just got this phone so I've been letting the battery drain so I could properly, fully charge it and it's come all the way down to 1% now. For the record, I did suspect that that could be the problem, but I was looking for validation. Also, I used Flash to take a picture of my mom just a few hours ago so I know it works.

Or was at least..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes