Post Reply

com.google.process.gapps has stopped

1st August 2014, 04:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Yes , here it is again but now on the G3 (Verizon). I have done all the many suggested things after googling this message yet it still happens (not always) but pretty regularly at boot up. Anyone else seeing this on their G3?

already done:
rest apps preferences
re-enabled download manager
uninstalled new beta Google play store and reinstalled the stock one
uninstalled swiftkey (just in case)
maybe a few other odds and ends I forgot just now.
1st August 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #2  
Glocker23's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Noticed after I installed google keyboard.

I uninstalled it and it works fine. Proper load. I hate this lg keyboard. Come on paranoid android roms
Last edited by Glocker23; 1st August 2014 at 05:10 PM.
1st August 2014, 06:53 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Yeah, I have that google keyboard as well for the new L skin. I wonder why keyboards have this effect. I remember the swiftkey on did this for a while on the G2. Well as long as I know that is causing it I might be able to live with it for now. It's just not knowing which was getting to me.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank