WhatsApp Decides to Protect Your Data

When Facebook bought WhatsApp for the absurdly large sum of $19b back in February, they took the tech … more

Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Google Maps, My Maps, YouTube, Androidify, Slides, Music Updated–Here’s What’s New

In the last few weeks, Google has been … more

SuperSU BETA: Root Android Lollipop on Stock Kernel

Up until now, if you wanted to get root on Android 5.0, you needed to flash a modified … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

"Complete Action Using..." Menu

OP liamR

11th July 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #1  
liamR's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
581 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Hi all,

Is there any way to make the check box clear by default (see picture)?

12th July 2014, 12:00 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
555 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by liamR

Hi all,

Is there any way to make the check box clear by default (see picture)?

There is probably an Xposed module for that, look through the list of tweaks.
13th August 2014, 02:09 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Anyone know of a solution to this question? Alternatively, anyone know how to get the standard 4.4.2 "complete action using" menu instead of this lame one? This is driving me nuts.
13th August 2014, 08:59 AM   |  #4  
Pfeffernuss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wassenaar
Thanks Meter: 754
 
3,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by myecomemail

Anyone know of a solution to this question? Alternatively, anyone know how to get the standard 4.4.2 "complete action using" menu instead of this lame one? This is driving me nuts.

Already been answered in this very thread
13th August 2014, 09:06 AM   |  #5  
biustech's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 42
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
i'm using this for now
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...openwith&hl=en
13th August 2014, 09:22 AM   |  #6  
liamR's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
581 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
I think this is the best app for the job, but it requires Xposed -

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...tionplus&hl=en
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes