Post Reply

Dalvik and ART

1st September 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hey,
I am interested on changing the running time on my G3 to ART from Dalvik.
My Questions is:
Anyone did it and the device got better (battery, faster) ?
If I want to change back to Dalvik, there is no problem with this, right ?
1st September 2014, 03:33 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Morrinhos
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuickL

Hey,
I am interested on changing the running time on my G3 to ART from Dalvik.
My Questions is:
Anyone did it and the device got better (battery, faster) ?
If I want to change back to Dalvik, there is no problem with this, right ?

I'm using ART and I can say that is really better. Apps open faster and my battery performance is better. Try it, you can go back to Dalvik with no problems.
1st September 2014, 04:00 PM   |  #3  
azyounes's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
how to do that ?
1st September 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Irjunqueira

I'm using ART and I can say that is really better. Apps open faster and my battery performance is better. Try it, you can go back to Dalvik with no problems.

Thank you.
After how much of time did you see the change?
There is any problems at ART mode?
1st September 2014, 05:54 PM   |  #5  
geoff5093's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Goffstown, NH
Thanks Meter: 215
 
1,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuickL

Thank you.
After how much of time did you see the change?
There is any problems at ART mode?

I don't believe Xposed works, so if you use that you'll have issues,
The Following User Says Thank You to geoff5093 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #6  
GTCC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
I'm running art as well and I find it slightly quicker, smoother and better battery. Changing back is as easy as going to art.
The Following User Says Thank You to GTCC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuickL

Hey,
I am interested on changing the running time on my G3 to ART from Dalvik.
My Questions is:
Anyone did it and the device got better (battery, faster) ?
If I want to change back to Dalvik, there is no problem with this, right ?

Maybe check this 8-page thread? http://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g...mance-t2810770
1st September 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwhooftman

Maybe check this 8-page thread? http://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g...mance-t2810770

Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank