Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,018 Members 43,777 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Dalvik to ART

Tip us?
 
Breakthecycle2
Old
#1  
Breakthecycle2's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 2,527
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NJ
Default Dalvik to ART

Has anyone done this for better overall improvement? I just did and the phone is extremely unstable, which contradicts what the article says.

Settings>General>About Phone>Software information and tap on Build until it tells you you're a developer. Then open the new "Developer Options" menu and change the runtime option from Davlik to ART
 
Blaster1984
Old
#2  
Blaster1984's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 179
Join Date: Sep 2012
Dude there are like a thousand threads about this. Go see them first

Sent from my LG-F400S
The Following User Says Thank You to Blaster1984 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes