Corgi for Feedly – Material Design RSS Lock Screen

The post Corgi for Feedly – Material Design RSS Lock Screen appeared first on … more

[XPOSED] Pop-up Video in Floating Window

more

HTC to Replace Swype with TouchPal

more

Transformers – Free On Google Play

more
Post Reply

[Q] Can't download or update apps???

OP sstevens805

12th July 2014, 12:08 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I just left the ATT store and the apps I try to install keep getting hung up. It hangs between 70-92%. This was the second G3 I received. The first one wouldn't work when the rep was trying to set it up. This is frustrating. Any advice???
12th July 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #2  
Lennyuk's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Essex, England
Thanks Meter: 1,670
 
6,087 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sstevens805

I just left the ATT store and the apps I try to install keep getting hung up. It hangs between 70-92%. This was the second G3 I received. The first one wouldn't work when the rep was trying to set it up. This is frustrating. Any advice???

There might be an app waiting for a wifi connection to finish the download?
12th July 2014, 12:18 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lennyuk

There might be an app waiting for a wifi connection to finish the download?

I've stopped all downloads, cleared play store cache and it doesn't matter which one I choose it just hangs up. I remember having this issue with my Note 2 a couple of times, but it just went away. This is perplexing.
12th July 2014, 12:29 AM   |  #4  
Kreateablaze's Avatar
Senior Member
pottstown
Thanks Meter: 238
 
541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
No problems here... Have been using it since wed afternoon.
12th July 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Weird, I took out my sd card, restarted it and it began working. I wonder if it's the sd card from my Note II . . .
12th July 2014, 05:22 AM   |  #6  
Tikerz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 342
 
1,869 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
I had this happen today at the store when picking up my G3. I quickly added the usual phone APN and it worked fine after that. I think there are issues with the nxtgenphone APN that comes out of the box. Nxtgenphone APN is the new voice over LTE APN.

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes