FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

DPI on the G3

2nd July 2014, 07:13 PM |#1  
ant78's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
I personally think the DPI is to big on the stock version of G3, has anybody successfully decreased it to anything under 380dpi?
 
 
2nd July 2014, 07:21 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 328
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ant78

I personally think the DPI is to big on the stock version of G3, has anybody successfully decreased it to anything under 380dpi?

You need to root and use the app Texdroid. The stock DPI is around 650ish (can't remember exactly).

Sent From My LG G3 Using Tapatalk
2nd July 2014, 07:39 PM |#3  
ant78's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Batfink33

You need to root and use the app Texdroid. The stock DPI is around 650ish (can't remember exactly).

Sent From My LG G3 Using Tapatalk

I've not took the step to root just yet. I used texdriod on my note 3 and its an excellent app. 650!!!!! Wow that is huge, i wonder why they went for that size?
2nd July 2014, 07:43 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 328
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ant78

I've not took the step to root just yet. I used texdriod on my note 3 and its an excellent app. 650!!!!! Wow that is huge, i wonder why they went for that size?

Is it not due to the QHD display that the DPI is so big?

Sent From My LG G3 Using Tapatalk
2nd July 2014, 07:48 PM |#5  
ant78's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Batfink33

Is it not due to the QHD display that the DPI is so big?

Sent From My LG G3 Using Tapatalk

Not to sure, that's why i haven't installed texdriod just yet in case i boot loop my G3. Has anyone installed it yet and got it working?
2nd July 2014, 07:59 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 328
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ant78

Not to sure, that's why i haven't installed texdriod just yet in case i boot loop my G3. Has anyone installed it yet and got it working?

Yeah, I've used texdroid to change it. I used Towelroot to root. Very easy. Everything works fine.

Sent From My LG G3 Using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Batfink33 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd July 2014, 08:01 PM |#7  
ant78's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Batfink33

Yeah, I've used texdroid to change it. I used Towelroot to root. Very easy. Everything works fine.

Sent From My LG G3 Using Tapatalk

Awesome ! Im going to do that now then. Out of interest what dpi have you got it set to now?
2nd July 2014, 08:13 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 328
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ant78

Awesome ! Im going to do that now then. Out of interest what dpi have you got it set to now?

540 but I use the app settings xposed module to adjust it for different apps also.

Sent From My LG G3 Using Tapatalk
2nd July 2014, 08:17 PM |#9  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
Donate to Me
More
I changed mine and it went fubar! my phone app/contacts app etc all showing the little green android app and when I click on them, they crash. Back to stock for me
2nd July 2014, 08:18 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 328
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

I changed mine and it went fubar! my phone app/contacts app etc all showing the little green android app and when I click on them, they crash. Back to stock for me

Is that with the stock launcher? I'm using Nova.

Sent From My LG G3 Using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank