Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more

How to Unlock and Root a Nexus Device – XDA TV

It is official–Google has released the Nexus 6 and the Nexus 9. The Nexus family … more
Post Reply

[Q] Recent apps not working!?

OP ebertshay

21st August 2014, 02:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Hi everyone. For some reason my recent apps hasn't been working lately. When I open it, it shows no recent apps.. but there should be. If I try a few more times it usually will kick in and show my running apps. It's kinda hit or miss but most of the time miss it used to work just fine. I am rooted but I believe the issue started before I rooted. I don't think I've disabled anything that could affect it either. Anyone else run into this problem? Or any ideas for a solution?
Thanks!
23rd August 2014, 09:34 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
I'm having the same problem. I'm on a D855 16 GB now on v10h eur. I'm rooted right now, but I noticed this issue since I bought it. Does anyone knows how to fix it? It's not the biggest deal but still annoying...

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app
29th August 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Small update: i just removed some bloatware using the guide on this forum and the problem seems to be solved, no matter how hard i try to make it show again. I will test it a bit more and then, hopefully, confirm this impression.
1st September 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Awesome that's good news! Can ya point me in the direction of that guide please?


Sent from my LGLS990 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd September 2014, 03:31 AM   |  #5  
TheStickMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I have the same issue sometimes. Probably a stock launcher bug.
3rd September 2014, 11:06 PM   |  #6  
GTCC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by DemiosNC

I'm having the same problem. I'm on a D855 16 GB now on v10h eur. I'm rooted right now, but I noticed this issue since I bought it. Does anyone knows how to fix it? It's not the biggest deal but still annoying...

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app

Same phone and exact same problem.
3rd September 2014, 11:22 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
With nova as well
4th September 2014, 08:19 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
http://forum.xda-developers.com/att-...lg-g3-t2822501

This is the guide. I confirm that the problem "was" gone. Now i'm using apex launcher and it cames back occasionally only with certain apps. With the stock launcher i was not able to reproduce it, no matter how hard i try
5th September 2014, 12:09 PM   |  #9  
spiderio's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 800
 
1,094 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
suddenly I had this problem
anyone know how to fix it?
6th September 2014, 08:58 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Try to put the phone in Dalvik not in ARD

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank