FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Smart notice dpi problem

12th July 2014, 06:21 PM |#1  
ant78's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
I rooted the g3 so I could lower the dpi but now my smart notice widget doesn't work. I tried putting the dpi back up to 640 using app settings (xposed) but it still won't work.
Anyone got a fix for this ?
 
 
12th July 2014, 09:22 PM |#2  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 677
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ant78

I rooted the g3 so I could lower the dpi but now my smart notice widget doesn't work. I tried putting the dpi back up to 640 using app settings (xposed) but it still won't work.
Anyone got a fix for this ?

the lg g3 dpi is 540 not 640 and did you stop the app in settings>apps>smartnotice>force close because otherwise the custom dpi won't work
12th July 2014, 09:25 PM |#3  
ant78's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suljo94

the lg g3 dpi is 540 not 640

The original stock dpi is 640. I have mine rooted and running at 530.
12th July 2014, 09:41 PM |#4  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 677
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ant78

The original stock dpi is 640. I have mine rooted and running at 530.

the exact dpi is 534 try calculating it yourself 1440*2540 at 5.5 inch
12th July 2014, 09:58 PM |#5  
haris182's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 52
 
Donate to Me
More
Smart notice doesn't work for xxhdpi density, which is 480 dpi.

But 530 dpi works fine

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app
12th July 2014, 10:08 PM |#6  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 677
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haris182

Smart notice doesn't work for xxhdpi density, which is 480 dpi.

But 530 dpi works fine

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app

thanks for backing me up with the 530 dpi


to the op did you fc the app after applying the new dpi
16th February 2015, 06:58 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I changed my DPI to 530 and I can't get the smart notice to display correctly. I tried rebooting and force closing it, but so far nothing has worked. If I change the DPI back to 640, it works fine.
16th February 2015, 07:18 AM |#8  
YaDr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 226
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suljo94

the exact dpi is 534 try calculating it yourself 1440*2540 at 5.5 inch

So? LG set wm.density to 640. Google used 560 for their nexus6. Where is your 530dpi god now?..
16th February 2015, 07:23 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Everything works using 530 DPI. The only thing that doesn't work or display properly is the Smart Notice.
16th February 2015, 12:33 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodfilledwatr

Everything works using 530 DPI. The only thing that doesn't work or display properly is the Smart Notice.

Use Google now ??.....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank