Post Reply

Evil ATT Address Book

OP hack14u

11th July 2014, 03:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Mobile, AL
Thanks Meter: 39
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
How in the heck can we stop this monster short of rooting and debloating? Everytime I try anything with contacts there it is and I have to hit the back button to escape. There doesn't seem to be a way anywhere to kill this atrocity of an app.

Okay, call me stupid, it gives more options NOT to use it once your SIM is active. So used to HTC Dev Editions, or GPE. Mods can delete.
Last edited by hack14u; 11th July 2014 at 09:24 PM. Reason: problem solved
12th July 2014, 08:45 AM   |  #2  
Ivizoid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orange County
Thanks Meter: 9
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
You should be able to disable it through Apps in Settings. What I usually do is just have it set up then in contacts under settings manually uncheck it so it doesn't sync anything.
12th July 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #3  
npaladin2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wappingers Falls
Thanks Meter: 47
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivizoid

You should be able to disable it through Apps in Settings. What I usually do is just have it set up then in contacts under settings manually uncheck it so it doesn't sync anything.

They don't let you disable it on the G2, I doubt they'd do so on the G3. One of the reasons I ordered a T-Mobile version.

You'd probably have to do a root-debloat to get rid of it.
12th July 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #4  
Pilz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middle of nowhere
Thanks Meter: 268
 
1,116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
I rooted and it's gone after some debloating.

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th July 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Mobile, AL
Thanks Meter: 39
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pilz

I rooted and it's gone after some debloating.

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Any scripts yet? I don't know how to debloat manually.
13th July 2014, 04:00 PM   |  #6  
Pilz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middle of nowhere
Thanks Meter: 268
 
1,116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hack14u

Any scripts yet? I don't know how to debloat manually.

Download titanium backup and freeze all of the AT&T apps this way they can be unfrozen when you need to do an OTA.
14th July 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #7  
blacknight1114's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Des Moines, IA.
Thanks Meter: 2,177
 
1,954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Simple....root it and use a root uninstall app. No reason not to root

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank