Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Evil ATT Address Book

11th July 2014, 03:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Mobile, AL
Thanks Meter: 59
 
357 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
How in the heck can we stop this monster short of rooting and debloating? Everytime I try anything with contacts there it is and I have to hit the back button to escape. There doesn't seem to be a way anywhere to kill this atrocity of an app.

Okay, call me stupid, it gives more options NOT to use it once your SIM is active. So used to HTC Dev Editions, or GPE. Mods can delete.
Last edited by hack14u; 11th July 2014 at 09:24 PM. Reason: problem solved
12th July 2014, 08:45 AM   |  #2  
Ivizoid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orange County
Thanks Meter: 10
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
You should be able to disable it through Apps in Settings. What I usually do is just have it set up then in contacts under settings manually uncheck it so it doesn't sync anything.
12th July 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #3  
npaladin2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wappingers Falls
Thanks Meter: 48
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivizoid

You should be able to disable it through Apps in Settings. What I usually do is just have it set up then in contacts under settings manually uncheck it so it doesn't sync anything.

They don't let you disable it on the G2, I doubt they'd do so on the G3. One of the reasons I ordered a T-Mobile version.

You'd probably have to do a root-debloat to get rid of it.
12th July 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #4  
Pilz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North East Vortex
Thanks Meter: 904
 
3,638 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
I rooted and it's gone after some debloating.

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th July 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Mobile, AL
Thanks Meter: 59
 
357 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pilz

I rooted and it's gone after some debloating.

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Any scripts yet? I don't know how to debloat manually.
13th July 2014, 04:00 PM   |  #6  
Pilz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North East Vortex
Thanks Meter: 904
 
3,638 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hack14u

Any scripts yet? I don't know how to debloat manually.

Download titanium backup and freeze all of the AT&T apps this way they can be unfrozen when you need to do an OTA.
14th July 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #7  
blacknight1114's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Des Moines, IA.
Thanks Meter: 2,177
 
1,972 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Simple....root it and use a root uninstall app. No reason not to root

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes