FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q] Extreme slow speeds, anyone else have the same issue?

80 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
By Mistwalker, Member on 9th July 2014, 04:43 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi! New and proud owner of the new LG G3! Been using Samsung Galaxy from the first Galaxy to the S4. Thought I should Level Up Actually, tired of them.

Anyway, very satisfied, but I get extreme slow speeds with my G3. With my S4 I get around 30-40Mbit on 4G. I've never even seen the 4G icon on the G3. And my speeds are insanly slow. 0.97Mbit down and 0.06Mbit up!

Check out my Ookla Speedtest result. What's your speed? http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/a/887050990

Is there any new or other modem I can try?
I've been looking around but it's a fresh phone, so I guess there aren't so much to get a hold on atm?
I have the International model of the D855, 32Gb/3Gb ram
.
I live in Sweden, using Telenor. Never had any problems before.
 
 
9th July 2014, 04:52 PM |#2  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,540
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistwalker

Hi! New and proud owner of the new LG G3! Been using Samsung Galaxy from the first Galaxy to the S4. Thought I should Level Up Actually, tired of them.

Anyway, very satisfied, but I get extreme slow speeds with my G3. With my S4 I get around 30-40Mbit on 4G. I've never even seen the 4G icon on the G3. And my speeds are insanly slow. 0.97Mbit down and 0.06Mbit up!

Check out my Ookla Speedtest result. What's your speed? http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/a/887050990

Is there any new or other modem I can try?
I've been looking around but it's a fresh phone, so I guess there aren't so much to get a hold on atm?
I have the International model of the D855, 32Gb/3Gb ram
.
I live in Sweden, using Telenor. Never had any problems before.

Potentially need to flash the right firmware onto your device, is yours currently V10A-EUR.XX? if so, maybe have alook in the general thread for euro regions (or even your carrier fw)

---------- Post added at 04:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:51 PM ----------

Here is the firmware thread
9th July 2014, 04:54 PM |#3  
Tectas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,945
 
Donate to Me
More



Here's mine hsdpa only while syncing in the background, you should check if it's provider related or if it's your device.

Gesendet von meinem LG-D855 mit Tapatalk
9th July 2014, 04:56 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
I know AT&T told me i need to call them when I get the phone to update my IMEI # or whatever to ensure proper data speeds. Maybe you need to do that for your particular carrier?
9th July 2014, 05:10 PM |#5  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,540
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WIKI LTE BANDS

Net4Mobility Sweden 900 8 FDD (?) [328][470]
Net4Mobility Sweden 1800 3 FDD (?) [391]
Net4Mobility Sweden 2600 7 FDD November 2010 [470][471]

According to this, your device supports Telenor (owned by Net4Mobility) - I'd suggest giving them a call to see if 4G/LTE needs activated.
11th July 2014, 07:42 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Try to change Sim. I had the same problem

Inviato dal mio HTC One_M8 utilizzando Tapatalk
11th July 2014, 10:55 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Aachen
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Attached is my speedtest on HSDPA+.
Your slow speeds are not normal, could be your SIM or maybe the current modem is not ideal for Telenor.
If I were you I would try a different SIM first.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	QuickMemo+_2014-07-11-11-50-56.jpg
Views:	210
Size:	243.7 KB
ID:	2845455  
11th July 2014, 01:17 PM |#8  
raw2000j's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 405
 
More
Did you set your APN according to your carrier?
15th July 2014, 05:49 PM |#9  
tj_ona's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
I am getting super slow speeds too. They told me to take the phone back and get it replaced. They said that its an issue with some of the new G3s.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes