Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question [Q] Remove Battery Saver Notification?

OP mmoffet

20th July 2014, 12:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Does anyone know if there is a way to disable the battery saver notification? I paid for the upgraded version of Tweaks Box, hoping that would help, but noticed afterwards that it said "hide all but the one that says it's enabled".

I'd like to leave it on all the time, to turn on once it hits 30%, but that persistent notification drives me crazy. Is there an option I'm missing in TweaksBox or another Xposed module/hack to get rid of that enabled notification?
20th July 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #2  
deedscreen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 139
 
1,050 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Oh my goodness - that drives me crazy, just because I want battery saver for below 30% doesn't mean I need a constant reminder when I'm well charged! Yep, there's a notification status option in the Gravity Box exposed module somewhere (forget exact location in GB)... I removed it that way, you have to tinker a bit.
27th July 2014, 03:51 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
This is driving me nuts. Any way to get this notification gone?
27th July 2014, 05:12 AM   |  #4  
Enddo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, Ga.
Thanks Meter: 742
 
1,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SOCOM-HERO

This is driving me nuts. Any way to get this notification gone?

I believe the post directly above yours answered your question
27th July 2014, 07:19 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
G3 TweaksBox has settings for this.

Hide the Battery Saver notification
- Hide all Battery Saver notifications but the one that says it is enabled (i.e. when you're actually low on battery).

It takes away both the icon and notification itself.
14th August 2014, 02:55 AM   |  #6  
qbanlinxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 226
 
712 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deedscreen

Yep, there's a notification status option in the Gravity Box exposed module

Gb is running fine on your phone? I thought it was only for Aosp roms..
1st September 2014, 01:57 AM   |  #7  
deedscreen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 139
 
1,050 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qbanlinxx

Gb is running fine on your phone? I thought it was only for Aosp roms..

Worked on my TouchWiz S3, Gionee device, tablet, and more for the most part. A small amount if features especially lock screen size won't work on non AOSP ROMs/devices, but Gravity Box works on pretty much any rooted device with Xposed.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes