Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more
Post Reply

FM radio on U.S. version?

OP vincey2kr1

11th July 2014, 06:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
If someone with a sprint lg g3 is there a next radio app on it?
11th July 2014, 09:15 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
80 views and no one knows if it has a built in FM radio?
11th July 2014, 09:58 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I get mine tomorrow hopefully, if no one replies by then I'll let you know.
11th July 2014, 10:10 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by vincey2kr1

If someone with a sprint lg g3 is there a next radio app on it?

I dont think so only the Korean version gets that
11th July 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #5  
michael.s.under's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
The ATT version does not FWIW.
12th July 2014, 04:46 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 307
 
3,212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
The radio is part of the tv tuner module, so no fm outside of Korean model.
12th July 2014, 05:22 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Sprint uses next radio. Had to hook up a pair of headphones it uses it as the antenna it says. Tried it and it works but not sure if it's just internet radio?
12th July 2014, 05:41 AM   |  #8  
fgcchevy's Avatar
Senior Member
Center Hill
Thanks Meter: 116
 
540 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
I have a sprint version and it does have FM radio option. All you need is some headphones and u can listen to your local radio stations.
The Following User Says Thank You to fgcchevy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th July 2014, 05:54 AM   |  #9  
j4s2c2vr's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I have international version model d855, and there is fm radio without aerial for tv.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank