FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 30)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

G2 Band Question

Thanks Meter: 1
 
By dlauth, Junior Member on 31st August 2014, 06:04 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I am needing a phone that will support all bands in the UK and for ATT in the US.

Will any version of the LG G2(not g3) have the capabilities of what I am needing?

If so, is there any software tweeks that are needed?

Thank you for your time,
Dustin
 
 
31st August 2014, 06:08 PM |#2  
crzygrmn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlauth

I am needing a phone that will support all bands in the UK and for ATT in the US.

Will any version of the LG G2(not g3) have the capabilities of what I am needing?

If so, is there any software tweeks that are needed?

Thank you for your time,
Dustin

Wrong forum . g3 forum here.
And they all work in the U.S. and uk but not at full speed lte and 4g if data works at all.
You would need one of each g2 euro or U.S. version

Sent from my LG-D852 using XDA Free mobile app
31st August 2014, 06:35 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
So if I am wanting full speed and data it looks like its the D802 or nothing? No software tricks, its lack of hardware?



Quote:
Originally Posted by crzygrmn

Wrong forum . g3 forum here.
And they all work in the U.S. and uk but not at full speed lte and 4g if data works at all.
You would need one of each g2 euro or U.S. version

Sent from my LG-D852 using XDA Free mobile app

The Following User Says Thank You to dlauth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st August 2014, 06:37 PM |#4  
crzygrmn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
Sorry no software tricks. D802 should do the trick

Sent from my LG-D852 using XDA Free mobile app
31st August 2014, 06:55 PM |#5  
AndroidInsanity's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huddersfield
Thanks Meter: 305
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlauth

So if I am wanting full speed and data it looks like its the D802 or nothing? No software tricks, its lack of hardware?

Go to G2 forum and ask!
31st August 2014, 08:06 PM |#6  
KingOfDope's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Emmeloord
Thanks Meter: 132
 
Donate to Me
More
Wasn't it illegal for companies to have a locked bootloader? Or was it about rooting?
And why are they doing it, we pay for the phones and own it, we have the right to do whatever with it.
31st August 2014, 09:11 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Yes, you do. They cannot imprison you for it, except maybe Qualcomm for the Kindle Fire HD, maybe.
So, go ahead and unlock your boot loader without fear. If you can. They don't have to make it easy for you.
The Following User Says Thank You to trent999 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank