Pixie Dust – XDA Game Time!

more

Droid Turbo & Moto Maxx Compatibility Guide

more

YU “Project Caesar” with CM12 to Launch in India in April

The post YU “Project Caesar” with CM12 to Launch in India … more

Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch

The post Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch appeared first on … more
Post Reply

HELP! I'm a computer retard & cant figure out how to flash the vs98510B kdz firmware

OP Jake Lessley

12th February 2015, 09:16 PM   |  #1  
Jake Lessley's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I'm getting all ???????? Across the board it headlines
LG ??? S/W Upgrade? ?????????? & the rest is? ???? Drivers are installed correctly VS98510B_01.kdz in flash tool file CDMA type DIAG phone mode & 33000 reset time. I'm on a HP pavilion touchsmart 15 notebook. I'll be so thankful if someone can talk me through what I'm doing wrong.
Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Free mobile app
13th February 2015, 08:48 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jake Lessley

I'm getting all ???????? Across the board it headlines
LG ??? S/W Upgrade? ?????????? & the rest is? ???? Drivers are installed correctly VS98510B_01.kdz in flash tool file CDMA type DIAG phone mode & 33000 reset time. I'm on a HP pavilion touchsmart 15 notebook. I'll be so thankful if someone can talk me through what I'm doing wrong.
Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Free mobile app

I would suggest you post your question in the Verison LG G3 Section :- http://forum.xda-developers.com/verizon-lg-g3

You may get a better response.....
13th February 2015, 12:44 PM   |  #3  
droidbits's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jake Lessley

I'm getting all ???????? Across the board it headlines
LG ??? S/W Upgrade? ?????????? & the rest is? ???? Drivers are installed correctly VS98510B_01.kdz in flash tool file CDMA type DIAG phone mode & 33000 reset time. I'm on a HP pavilion touchsmart 15 notebook. I'll be so thankful if someone can talk me through what I'm doing wrong.
Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Free mobile app

Hi there.

This is a good thread to guide you through out the process and you can post your doubts there getting the help you need.
The thread is about going back to stock but the flashing process is the same.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2785089

Enjoy.
14th February 2015, 09:21 AM   |  #4  
Jake Lessley's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Thank you very much I will check it out.

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Free mobile app
17th February 2015, 10:35 AM   |  #5  
undeadking's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Idyllwild
Thanks Meter: 32
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
[QUOTE=Jake Lessley;58837922]Thank you very much I will check it out.

So when I kdz'd back to 10B from 12B i got the million question mark box in front of the LG flash tool screen as well. My heart skipped a beat but I let it work and in less then 5 minutes it was completed and not a single issue... I used @autoprime "return to stock" guide in G3 general(I believe) and recommend it if youre still stuck or having any issues
17th February 2015, 11:31 AM   |  #6  
Jake Lessley's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I got past that & landed on it saying device not connected to usb please plug device into usb & it was plugged in! Being inpatient as I am I never let it just run its course which I read it does after about 5min. Soooooo I go in for a third try to let it run & it now says I have 2 devices plugged into usb unplug one & press continue!!!??? I swear to God every bump people run into once then quickly resolve I run into every single one... & can't figure out for hours ****ing days later. I wasn't ment to root,flash hell even own a damn phone. Lol

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Jake Lessley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2015, 04:34 AM   |  #7  
undeadking's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Idyllwild
Thanks Meter: 32
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
The only thing that matters is whats on your phone screen not the computer screen.... Are you in ethernet tether mode with usb debugging enabled??? And the VS985 drivers installed? That held me up for a day just getting the right combo of the above to work
18th February 2015, 05:34 AM   |  #8  
Jake Lessley's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Drivers installed usb debugging on but as far as I know it doesn't have a Ethernet mode? Just MTP & Camera unless there's some hidden way to get to Ethernet mode cause I haven't found it. I think they took that option off? Maybe I'm wrong.

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes