Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,807 Members 53,128 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help - Stuck on Download Mode

Tip us?

Duhhrenn
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default Help - Stuck on Download Mode

I rooted and flashed Sphinx. The ROM somehow kept me from hearing the other person on the other line when making calls and they couldn't hear me. So I was trying to unroot by using the Flashroot tool method. And now I'm stuck on download mode.
I have a d855. How do I unroot properly and how do I get out of the download mode.

This is my first time rooting an LG phone :/

Tweakecho
Old
Thanks Meter 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duhhrenn View Post
I rooted and flashed Sphinx. The ROM somehow kept me from hearing the other person on the other line when making calls and they couldn't hear me. So I was trying to unroot by using the Flashroot tool method. And now I'm stuck on download mode.
I have a d855. How do I unroot properly and how do I get out of the download mode.

Hold the power button for 10 secs to reboot to normal. <<<<<<<< Depending on what you have done >>>>>>>>>>

ENSURE that no transfers or other process are in progress or you will have a bad day. I don't know what you have done on your phone but ensure you read the thread you are following completely.

Are you trying to restore to stock? There are a few threads that you need to follow exactly or you will brick your device.

Duhhrenn
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tweakecho View Post
Hold the power button for 10 secs to reboot to normal. <<<<<<<< Depending on what you have done >>>>>>>>>>

ENSURE that no transfers or other process are in progress or you will have a bad day. I don't know what you have done on your phone but ensure you read the thread you are following completely.