Help - Stuck on Download Mode

Search This thread

Duhhrenn

Jul 20, 2014
I rooted and flashed Sphinx. The ROM somehow kept me from hearing the other person on the other line when making calls and they couldn't hear me. So I was trying to unroot by using the Flashroot tool method. And now I'm stuck on download mode.
I have a d855. How do I unroot properly and how do I get out of the download mode.

This is my first time rooting an LG phone :/

Tweakecho

Jul 30, 2007
Jacksonville
I rooted and flashed Sphinx. The ROM somehow kept me from hearing the other person on the other line when making calls and they couldn't hear me. So I was trying to unroot by using the Flashroot tool method. And now I'm stuck on download mode.
I have a d855. How do I unroot properly and how do I get out of the download mode.

Hold the power button for 10 secs to reboot to normal. <<<<<<<< Depending on what you have done >>>>>>>>>>

ENSURE that no transfers or other process are in progress or you will have a bad day. I don't know what you have done on your phone but ensure you read the thread you are following completely.

Are you trying to restore to stock? There are a few threads that you need to follow exactly or you will brick your device.

Duhhrenn

Jul 20, 2014
Hold the power button for 10 secs to reboot to normal. <<<<<<<< Depending on what you have done >>>>>>>>>>

ENSURE that no transfers or other process are in progress or you will have a bad day. I don't know what you have done on your phone but ensure you read the thread you are following completely.

Are you trying to restore to stock? There are a few threads that you need to follow exactly or you will brick your device.

The method failed, so I gave up and wanted to just reboot. Did a batter pull and was able to get to the factory reset screen, but it just loops back to download mode.

suljo94

Nov 25, 2013
Antwerpen

I don't have the links to the tread where I got these from but lets just hope I don't get banned.