How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help! Won't update. Says it's rooted even if it isn't!

OP txla

28th August 2014, 09:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Hi, so I rooted my phone a while back and unrooted it right away. I tried to update it but it says it's rooted. I've checked using apps if it was rooted and it said it wasn't. I've tried using the Restore Error via PC Suite but still won't update. Please please please help me!

Keeps saying software update unavailable as well.
28th August 2014, 11:16 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I had the same issue i was able to use the update function in lg update for windows. Took an hour or soo
28th August 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #3  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,096
 
3,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by txla

Hi, so I rooted my phone a while back and unrooted it right away. I tried to update it but it says it's rooted. I've checked using apps if it was rooted and it said it wasn't. I've tried using the Restore Error via PC Suite but still won't update. Please please please help me!

Keeps saying software update unavailable as well.

Have you tried using the TOT file and LG Flash Tool? That should get you to where you can update.

- Tapatalked from the G3
13th October 2014, 03:51 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistertac

Have you tried using the TOT file and LG Flash Tool? That should get you to where you can update.

- Tapatalked from the G3

How do I do that? I've tried updating via Windows PC Suite but still won't work. Whenever I try to restore it, it says there's something wrong. Whenever I flash it, it isn't recognized or it doesn't work. Any suggestions?
13th October 2014, 04:03 PM   |  #5  
Pilz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middle of nowhere
Thanks Meter: 381
 
1,659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
You need to flash back to stock because if you check your RCT on the hidden menu it will probably say rooted. There is a way to remove the files via adb from what another memeber had posted a while ago but I would just backup my phone and flash back via KDZ or tot and dll method. If you have windows 8 be sure to disable signature verification at boot for it to work
Last edited by Pilz; 13th October 2014 at 04:06 PM.
13th October 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Searching TOT files and LG flash tool then everything will be done
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes