Post Reply
Unhappy

[Q] Does fm radio exist on LG G3?

19th June 2014, 06:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I can't find real information
Help please
19th June 2014, 07:20 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
gsmarena shows: Stereo FM radio with RDS (D855 model only)
19th June 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by markfm

gsmarena shows: Stereo FM radio with RDS (D855 model only)

Oh, thanks
I was very close to bay F400
19th June 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #4  
iLHaNroID's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_g3_vs_sam...eview-1092.php

In LG G3 vs SGS5 comparison/review GSMArena stresses FM radio as "G3 over S5" but only for the Euro version.

(I have watched many YouTube videos for G3 that are found there at the moment, all Korean model, none of them was Euro or so called international model, and have not seen a FM Radio app icon on those reviewed devices). Dunno if it was the case in G2 too, but G2 has FM radio, at least in Euro version.


Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th June 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 302
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Defiantly not on my G3 F400L (Korean model) I understand why, the korean model has TV one better.
21st June 2014, 03:40 AM   |  #6  
Maine_Coon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by iLHaNroID

http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_g3_vs_sam...eview-1092.php

In LG G3 vs SGS5 comparison/review GSMArena stresses FM radio as "G3 over S5" but only for the Euro version.

(I have watched many YouTube videos for G3 that are found there at the moment, all Korean model, none of them was Euro or so called international model, and have not seen a FM Radio app icon on those reviewed devices). Dunno if it was the case in G2 too, but G2 has FM radio, at least in Euro version.


Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

European G3 has FM Radio, I just got the confirmation from the owner.
21st June 2014, 06:17 AM   |  #7  
papaketchup's Avatar
Member
Flag Northridge
Thanks Meter: 15
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maine_Coon

European G3 has FM Radio, I just got the confirmation from the owner.


It is not on my LG G3 D851.
21st June 2014, 12:36 PM   |  #8  
Maine_Coon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by papaketchup

It is not on my LG G3 D851.

D851 is T-Mo. their model is D855.
21st June 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #9  
papaketchup's Avatar
Member
Flag Northridge
Thanks Meter: 15
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maine_Coon

D851 is T-Mo. their model is D855.

Isn't that sad. D:
23rd June 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by papaketchup

Isn't that sad. D:

FM Radio is the reason I'm buying a G3, its confirmed on the specs for the French G3, I would have got a note 3 but they took the radio off it, so well done LG in keeping it!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank