NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Hide nav bar soft buttons on lock screen with xposed

OP idle0095

4th September 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #1  
idle0095's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █
Thanks Meter: 352
 
2,108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Can I hide my nav keys on my LG G3 using KK Locker as the lock screen? I dont want the nav keys to show while im in the lock screen using KK Locker. I have xposed. I tired immersive mode app and it doesnt work on the lock screen just in the app it self.
4th September 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #2  
idle0095's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █
Thanks Meter: 352
 
2,108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
BUMP
4th September 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #3  
partylikeaninjastar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SF Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 196
 
833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Have you tried Settings > Display > Home Touch Buttons > Hide Home Touch Buttons?

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
4th September 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #4  
idle0095's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █
Thanks Meter: 352
 
2,108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by partylikeaninjastar

Have you tried Settings > Display > Home Touch Buttons > Hide Home Touch Buttons?

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk

Yes I need a way to disable them on the lockscreen only.
4th September 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #5  
partylikeaninjastar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SF Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 196
 
833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
You might have to email the app dev

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk
4th September 2014, 10:09 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
You could try using App Settings module for xposed that can set to hide navbar and notification bar. Or you could use Widgetlocker instead wich works fine for me.
4th September 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #7  
idle0095's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █
Thanks Meter: 352
 
2,108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pispuso

You could try using App Settings module for xposed that can set to hide navbar and notification bar. Or you could use Widgetlocker instead wich works fine for me.

Widget Locker doesnt work like the android L lockscreens out there. Thats why Im not using it. I will try that and see if I can hide the nav bar using KK Locker. The issue I run into is it will hide the nav bar but only in the app. Not on the lock screen when running the app. Since the app is a lock screen.
4th September 2014, 11:55 PM   |  #8  
idle0095's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █
Thanks Meter: 352
 
2,108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pispuso

You could try using App Settings module for xposed that can set to hide navbar and notification bar. Or you could use Widgetlocker instead wich works fine for me.

That app does not allow you to hide the Nav bar at all. So no go. If it allowed to hide the nav bar it would work 100%. Need a nav bar option.
5th September 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by idle0095

Widget Locker doesnt work like the android L lockscreens out there. Thats why Im not using it. I will try that and see if I can hide the nav bar using KK Locker. The issue I run into is it will hide the nav bar but only in the app. Not on the lock screen when running the app. Since the app is a lock screen.

What do you mean by "it doesn't work like android L lockscreens out there"?

Weird about App Settings, Inmersive mode does not help?. Then you might need to ask the developer to add that option, if other lockscreens hide them, it can be done.

You could also try "Force Immersive Mode on certain apps" xposed module. I don't tried it, but who knows.
Last edited by pispuso; 5th September 2014 at 12:57 AM.
6th November 2014, 12:34 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
So, has anyone figured this out? Toggling "Expanded" (CM11) does the job, but then I only want the actual lockscreen of KK Locker to be expanded. I'd really really like to have my softkeys always visible elsewhere.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes