Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,949 Members 43,440 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to change size of icons on LG G3?

Tip us?
 
samag
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default How to change size of icons on LG G3?

I'm using default theme on LG G3 and wanna change size of icons on my phone, before I used Nova launcher and had this options, but now I wanna change it on default display, thanks
 
Evolution_Freak
Old
#2  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 370
Posts: 680
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: East Stroudsburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by samag View Post
I'm using default theme on LG G3 and wanna change size of icons on my phone, before I used Nova launcher and had this options, but now I wanna change it on default display, thanks
Apps>Settings (3 dot menu)>Use large icons.

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk
In the age of information, ignorance is a choice.
 
samag
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution_Freak View Post
Apps>Settings (3 dot menu)>Use large icons.

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk
i dont have it
 
Evolution_Freak
Old
#4  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 370
Posts: 680
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: East Stroudsburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by samag View Post
i dont have it
In your application drawer, is there no 3 dot menu on the top right of screen?

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk
In the age of information, ignorance is a choice.
 
samag
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by evolution_freak View Post
in your application drawer, is there no 3 dot menu on the top right of screen?

Sent from my lgls990 using tapatalk
no i dont have
 
Evolution_Freak
Old
#6  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 370
Posts: 680
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: East Stroudsburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by samag View Post
no i dont have
Try long pressing the recent apps button and see if that brings up menu while in app drawer.

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk
In the age of information, ignorance is a choice.
 
samag
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution_Freak View Post
Try long pressing the recent apps button and see if that brings up menu while in app drawer.

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk
Please post some screenshoot and i`ll find it!!! ))
 
Evolution_Freak
Old
#8  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 370
Posts: 680
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: East Stroudsburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by samag View Post
Please post some screenshoot and i`ll find it!!! ))

If you don't have the 3 dot menu I've highlighted, try long pressing recents to open the menu.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1409068499591.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (58.5 KB, 52 views)
File Type: jpg 1409068514781.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (57.6 KB, 50 views)
In the age of information, ignorance is a choice.
 
samag
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution_Freak View Post
If you don't have the 3 dot menu I've highlighted, try long pressing recents to open the menu.
GREATT!!

but i want to make it more small than now
 
GTCC
Old
#10  
GTCC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 189
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution_Freak View Post
If you don't have the 3 dot menu I've highlighted, try long pressing recents to open the menu.
What he wants to do is change the size of the icons on the home screen!

OP, you can't do it on the stock launcher as far as I know.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes