Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

How to change size of icons on LG G3?

26th August 2014, 09:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
I'm using default theme on LG G3 and wanna change size of icons on my phone, before I used Nova launcher and had this options, but now I wanna change it on default display, thanks
26th August 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #2  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Stroudsburg
Thanks Meter: 375
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samag

I'm using default theme on LG G3 and wanna change size of icons on my phone, before I used Nova launcher and had this options, but now I wanna change it on default display, thanks

Apps>Settings (3 dot menu)>Use large icons.

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk
26th August 2014, 01:56 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution_Freak

Apps>Settings (3 dot menu)>Use large icons.

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk

i dont have it
26th August 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #4  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Stroudsburg
Thanks Meter: 375
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samag

i dont have it

In your application drawer, is there no 3 dot menu on the top right of screen?

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk
26th August 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evolution_freak

in your application drawer, is there no 3 dot menu on the top right of screen?

Sent from my lgls990 using tapatalk

no i dont have
26th August 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #6  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Stroudsburg
Thanks Meter: 375
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samag

no i dont have

Try long pressing the recent apps button and see if that brings up menu while in app drawer.

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk
26th August 2014, 04:19 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution_Freak

Try long pressing the recent apps button and see if that brings up menu while in app drawer.

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk

Please post some screenshoot and i`ll find it!!! ))
26th August 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #8  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Stroudsburg
Thanks Meter: 375
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samag

Please post some screenshoot and i`ll find it!!! ))


If you don't have the 3 dot menu I've highlighted, try long pressing recents to open the menu.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1409068499591.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (58.5 KB, 54 views)
File Type: jpg 1409068514781.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (57.6 KB, 52 views)
26th August 2014, 05:41 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution_Freak

If you don't have the 3 dot menu I've highlighted, try long pressing recents to open the menu.

GREATT!!

but i want to make it more small than now
27th August 2014, 01:16 AM   |  #10  
GTCC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution_Freak

If you don't have the 3 dot menu I've highlighted, try long pressing recents to open the menu.

What he wants to do is change the size of the icons on the home screen!

OP, you can't do it on the stock launcher as far as I know.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank