Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

How to turn off LTE on D850(ATT)

OP montavious

14th July 2014, 03:59 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Sorry if this is obvious but I'm coming from an HTC and moto x but how can I turn off LTE on the d850? Having network connectivity issues with LTE..

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th July 2014, 04:37 PM   |  #2  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,546
 
5,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by montavious

Sorry if this is obvious but I'm coming from an HTC and moto x but how can I turn off LTE on the d850? Having network connectivity issues with LTE..

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Type this in the dialer 3845#*855# opinion is in there somewhere
14th July 2014, 05:18 PM   |  #3  
Pilz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middle of nowhere
Thanks Meter: 269
 
1,118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaythenut

Type this in the dialer 3845#*855# opinion is in there somewhere

It needs to be 3845#*850# because its the D850 not the 855
The Following User Says Thank You to Pilz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th July 2014, 06:05 PM   |  #4  
nest75068's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 120
 
907 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
My M7 had an option to switch from LTE auot to WCDMA/GSM Auto - no such luck on the G3?

LTE at work is so over saturated I get better speeds on WCDMA but I can't get my phone to switch besides doing the dialer method.
14th July 2014, 06:15 PM   |  #5  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,546
 
5,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pilz

It needs to be 3845#*850# because its the D850 not the 855

Didn't know that lol
15th July 2014, 05:38 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by montavious

Sorry if this is obvious but I'm coming from an HTC and moto x but how can I turn off LTE on the d850? Having network connectivity issues with LTE..

Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Tasker should be able to do this for you if the magic menu does not. You can even configure Tasker to automatically sense cell phone towers at work and convert to WCDMA, then auto-switch back to LTE once you are no longer in the vicinity of the cell phone towers. Just one of the many, many amazing and useful things Tasker can do for you.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank