FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

how to remove useless apps

817 posts
Thanks Meter: 54
 
By 3thman, Senior Member on 1st September 2014, 10:25 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd September 2014, 10:52 AM |#11  
geoff5093's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Goffstown, NH
Thanks Meter: 449
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NickBlk09

Thanks man but that really doesn't work... It works on older phone models but now with newer android system/phones its actually the other way around, if i went to a PC that didn't have the suite on it, the phone offered the option to install the suite on the PC

So backup your rom, flash a stock room, install LG tools, then restore CM...
The Following User Says Thank You to geoff5093 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
3rd September 2014, 07:55 PM |#12  
D0MINO's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NickBlk09

Thanks man but that really doesn't work... It works on older phone models but now with newer android system/phones its actually the other way around, if i went to a PC that didn't have the suite on it, the phone offered the option to install the suite on the PC

Ah, well in my G3 I was able to select an option in the settings which then asked me to connect the PC USB cable which then opened a web page on my PC to download the LG PC Suite, so that's the option you must be talking about. I believe then that the PC Suite is already installed on your phone and all it needs is the corresponding program on your PC to function fully?

Does your phone have the LG Update Centre? If so, the PC Suite app might be there?

If that doesn't do what you want then since you are wanting to use a CM based ROM (in which I would imagine that they have taken out most LG apps) and if you can't find the PC Suite stuff anywhere, flash a stock ROM then do a full TB then flash the CM ROM on top so then you can restore any LG apps/services you want.
Last edited by D0MINO; 3rd September 2014 at 11:29 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to D0MINO For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2014, 06:35 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by geoff5093

So backup your rom, flash a stock room, install LG tools, then restore CM...

Quote:
Originally Posted by D0MINO

Ah, well in my G3 I was able to select an option in the settings which then asked me to connect the PC USB cable which then opened a web page on my PC to download the LG PC Suite, so that's the option you must be talking about. I believe then that the PC Suite is already installed on your phone and all it needs is the corresponding program on your PC to function fully?

Does your phone have the LG Update Centre? If so, the PC Suite app might be there?

If that doesn't do what you want then since you are wanting to use a CM based ROM (in which I would imagine that they have taken out most LG apps) and if you can't find the PC Suite stuff anywhere, flash a stock ROM then do a full TB then flash the CM ROM on top so then you can restore any LG apps/services you want.


Thank you guys for all your help, so lets recap what I need is to have the LG suite or Connectivity or whatever its called, service installed on my phone(in the app manager on ALL tab) so that when I connect my phone to the usb cable my PC LG Suite will see that there's a phone on the wire and connect.
Because as it is now, I don't have ANY LG software services installed anywhere on my phone and I have no options to select any kind of connectivity relating to LG Suite in my phone, in the stock you have through wifi or usb.
And you guys are saying that if I install a stock and then restore CM ROM I will have that service? But won't I have all the other crap services too? Or can I just do a Titanium Backup sweep and scrape them all off after?

Isn't there anything simpler I can do to get that 1 service? Like have someone back it up on their phone, upload it and me download it and install it? Backup with Titanium Backup and restore it to my system with Titanium Backup after download

Thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes