Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

What ic

OP faded03cobra

10th August 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #1  
faded03cobra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
What icon is this?
TechGirl90
10th August 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by faded03cobra

What icon is this?

Unknown Sim Icon

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th August 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #3  
faded03cobra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGirl90

Unknown Sim Icon

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk

Any reason for this to happen. I haven't done anything to the phone.
TechGirl90
10th August 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by faded03cobra

Any reason for this to happen. I haven't done anything to the phone.

Try re-inserting the Sim Card, what Phone Carrier are you subscribed to? Or do you have the International Model of the G3?

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk
10th August 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #5  
faded03cobra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGirl90

Try re-inserting the Sim Card, what Phone Carrier are you subscribed to? Or do you have the International Model of the G3?

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk

Got Verizon. Just started doing this the other day only way I can fix it is with a reboot.
TechGirl90
10th August 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by faded03cobra

Got Verizon. Just started doing this the other day only way I can fix it is with a reboot.

Did the icon show up again after the reboot?

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk
10th August 2014, 05:10 PM   |  #7  
faded03cobra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGirl90

Did the icon show up again after the reboot?

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk

Yes.
TechGirl90
10th August 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #8  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by faded03cobra

Yes.

Is your device rooted?, if so, try flashing it back to stock unrooted, if your device is not rooted, try doing a factory reset, make sure all your personal data is backed up.

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk
Last edited by TechGirl90; 10th August 2014 at 07:57 PM.

The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes