FORUMS

3D Printable Mobile Microscope? Nexus 7 Discontinued – XDA TV

The Nexus 7 2013 has been discontinued on the Google Store! That and … more

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

What ic

10th August 2014, 03:50 PM |#1  
faded03cobra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
What icon is this?
 
 
TechGirl90
10th August 2014, 03:54 PM |#2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faded03cobra

What icon is this?

Unknown Sim Icon

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th August 2014, 03:55 PM |#3  
faded03cobra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGirl90

Unknown Sim Icon

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk

Any reason for this to happen. I haven't done anything to the phone.
TechGirl90
10th August 2014, 04:01 PM |#4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faded03cobra

Any reason for this to happen. I haven't done anything to the phone.

Try re-inserting the Sim Card, what Phone Carrier are you subscribed to? Or do you have the International Model of the G3?

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk
10th August 2014, 04:02 PM |#5  
faded03cobra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGirl90

Try re-inserting the Sim Card, what Phone Carrier are you subscribed to? Or do you have the International Model of the G3?

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk

Got Verizon. Just started doing this the other day only way I can fix it is with a reboot.
TechGirl90
10th August 2014, 04:08 PM |#6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faded03cobra

Got Verizon. Just started doing this the other day only way I can fix it is with a reboot.

Did the icon show up again after the reboot?

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk
10th August 2014, 04:10 PM |#7  
faded03cobra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGirl90

Did the icon show up again after the reboot?

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk

Yes.
TechGirl90
10th August 2014, 04:17 PM |#8  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faded03cobra

Yes.

Is your device rooted?, if so, try flashing it back to stock unrooted, if your device is not rooted, try doing a factory reset, make sure all your personal data is backed up.

Sent From My LS980 Running CyanogenMod Using Tapatalk
Last edited by TechGirl90; 10th August 2014 at 06:57 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank