Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,054 Members 46,040 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Igo Primo on G3

Tip us?
 
shaarky
Old
#11  
shaarky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 256
Posts: 749
Join Date: Dec 2007
Same for me as well, anyone managed a way to get rid of that?
[Device] LG G3 32GB / black

+ taking care of some other devices (Samsung S5570 Mini, SAMSUNG S5830 Galaxy Ace, Nexus 7, Manta MID08S,Samsung I9000, Samsung Galaxy Tab 2, Galaxy 8.9, S Advance, Mini2, ZOPO C2,ASUS TX201LA-CQ003H, G3 I9300, LG G2 32GB....)
 
pedja.m
Old
(Last edited by pedja.m; 6th September 2014 at 03:14 AM.)
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaarky View Post
Same for me as well, anyone managed a way to get rid of that?
I'm using Sygic atm, it's quite good. iGO has the issue mentioned , plus it runs terribly slow on G3 for some reason. IGO performs way better on my old galaxy S2 than on G3 lol.
 
shaarky
Old
#13  
shaarky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 256
Posts: 749
Join Date: Dec 2007
I know that, just hope there is some simple way to fix it
[Device] LG G3 32GB / black

+ taking care of some other devices (Samsung S5570 Mini, SAMSUNG S5830 Galaxy Ace, Nexus 7, Manta MID08S,Samsung I9000, Samsung Galaxy Tab 2, Galaxy 8.9, S Advance, Mini2, ZOPO C2,ASUS TX201LA-CQ003H, G3 I9300, LG G2 32GB....)
 
crni6
Old
#14  
crni6's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 245
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedja.m View Post
I'm using Sygic atm, it's quite good. iGO has the issue mentioned , plus it runs terribly slow on G3 for some reason. IGO performs way better on my old galaxy S2 than on G3 lol.
Hey, I try Sygic and in my case its inaccurate and show me all ways but one that is best way skips,not just small roots in city but a big ones tooI too. I install igo and yes it has some bugs and it is slower a bit but in my case is best nav for me and most importantly its accurate.

Sent from my LG G3 using Tapatalk
 
pedja.m
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by crni6 View Post
Hey, I try Sygic and in my case its inaccurate and show me all ways but one that is best way skips,not just small roots in city but a big ones tooI too. I install igo and yes it has some bugs and it is slower a bit but in my case is best nav for me and most importantly its accurate.

Sent from my LG G3 using Tapatalk
Sygic for Serbia (seeing that you are from Serbia ) is a bit specific. With Sygic, what you get by default are TomTom maps (the ones you get when you press download from the app itself) which are pretty bad. However, using truck maps which are Navteq (iGO uses Navteq maps too) it's pretty much the same then, although map version on iGO is a bit ahead. iGO, unfortunately, works very bad on G3, and is buggy with 2D view as shown in this post.
 
crni6
Old
#16  
crni6's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 245
Join Date: Sep 2010
Yeah...maybe I miss something I try naviteq too but almost same there. I find that Igo is best for me....I dont say Sygic is bad.[emoji1]

Sent from my LG G3 using Tapatalk
 
pedja.m
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by crni6 View Post
Yeah...maybe I miss something I try naviteq too but almost same there. I find that Igo is best for me....I dont say Sygic is bad.[emoji1]

Sent from my LG G3 using Tapatalk
iGO is great, the only problem is that it doesn't work as expected on G3, probably due to screen resolution. Hopefully they will fix that in next version or smth like that. ATM I have both iGO and Sygic installed on my G3 but i am using Sygic due to the problems with iGO.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes