FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Igo Primo on G3

278 posts
Thanks Meter: 25
 
By crni6, Senior Member on 5th July 2014, 12:30 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd December 2014, 10:28 AM |#31  
Kamaal's Avatar
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ady_uaic

I've uploaded it to my dropbox

Is not populated with any maps/poi/buildings

Sorry to say that both data.zip and skins in your pack are not "mdofied" to support the high resolution of the G3.

iGo starts and is fully functional, and the same is for my original copy of iGo, tested and fully functional on my "old" Note 3; the problem i have is with the skins, they are not browsable and cannot load them in any way. The same happens with your copy too.

So, my questions are:

1) are you really sure that you can choose any of the skins contained in the folder \Igo\iGO\content\skin ?
2) is anyone actually able to use iGo with skins on the G3?

Thanks for the sharing, anyway!
The Following User Says Thank You to Kamaal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
3rd December 2014, 03:50 PM |#32  
ady_uaic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 45
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamaal

Sorry to say that both data.zip and skins in your pack are not "mdofied" to support the high resolution of the G3.

iGo starts and is fully functional, and the same is for my original copy of iGo, tested and fully functional on my "old" Note 3; the problem i have is with the skins, they are not browsable and cannot load them in any way. The same happens with your copy too.

So, my questions are:

1) are you really sure that you can choose any of the skins contained in the folder \Igo\iGO\content\skin ?
2) is anyone actually able to use iGo with skins on the G3?

Thanks for the sharing, anyway!

sorry mate, I'm not using any kind of skins .
The Following User Says Thank You to ady_uaic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2015, 09:59 PM |#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,

I just got the LG G3 and for me igo is also lagging. Is there already a better solution for this. It is a bit shame on such a high end phone IGO is running so slow.

Thanks
14th February 2015, 02:05 PM |#34  
Opus Dei's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktakacs

Hi,

Last weekend I managed to install iGO Primo into my LG G3. It worsk fine. The version of iGO I'm using is 9.6.29.390522.
I did not have to make any changes in sys.txt. It also supports screen rotations etc...

Good luck

K.

Perfect!!!
21st March 2015, 03:34 PM |#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So in the end, does everything work on LG G3 or there is no full solution available yet?
22nd March 2015, 01:06 AM |#36  
crni6's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
As far as I know there are no full solution jet...by that I mean its little laggy and when zooming map you see some lines that looks like streets but they are not, other by that works great.

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk
25th March 2015, 06:49 AM |#37  
dim059's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamaal

Sorry to say that both data.zip and skins in your pack are not "mdofied" to support the high resolution of the G3.

iGo starts and is fully functional, and the same is for my original copy of iGo, tested and fully functional on my "old" Note 3; the problem i have is with the skins, they are not browsable and cannot load them in any way. The same happens with your copy too.

So, my questions are:

1) are you really sure that you can choose any of the skins contained in the folder \Igo\iGO\content\skin ?
2) is anyone actually able to use iGo with skins on the G3?

Thanks for the sharing, anyway!

Try to put skin folder into iGO/ux
19th April 2015, 01:39 PM |#38  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Link
Can anyone please repost link with correct version of Igo for G3

Thank you.
30th June 2015, 09:07 PM |#39  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Please, may you help me? I Instaled iGO on LG G3 S and I cann't run it. Why there is this notice (Permission danied)? Is it due to my phone is not rooted?
P.S. Is it possoble to run iGO on LG G3 S on non-rooted mobile?

thx!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes