Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,934 Members 51,889 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can I Install The International Rom on my F400L

Tip us?
 
SolarMoon
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Aug 2014
Audio Can I Install The International Rom on my F400L

so i bought the F400 but a lot of stuff is in Korean, it's my first android phone and i don't wanna go through a lot of stress basically my question is can I flash the international Rom on my device and will i be able to get updates through the update center. If I can how do I go about it*
 
valefour
Old
#2  
valefour's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 170
Join Date: Sep 2011
Can't you change the language to English or whatever your language is?
 
SolarMoon
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by valefour View Post
Can't you change the language to English or whatever your language is?
Everything is in Korean.
 
valefour
Old
#4  
valefour's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 170
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SolarMoon View Post
Everything is in Korean.
What's your native language?
I'll be receiving mine some time today, I can go through the settings order and maybe help guide you through the Korean settings. Although a different language, the settings should be in the same location.
 
SolarMoon
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by valefour View Post
What's your native language?
I'll be receiving mine some time today, I can go through the settings order and maybe help guide you through the Korean settings. Although a different language, the settings should be in the same location.
English is fine.
PS. I should have been a little bit clearer. It's not the main UI I have a problem with, it's the apps like; Q Voice, the weather app(doesn't support my location), Smart World...
 
valefour
Old
#6  
valefour's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 170
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SolarMoon View Post
English is fine.
PS. I should have been a little bit clearer. It's not the main UI I have a problem with, it's the apps like; Q Voice, the weather app(doesn't support my location), Smart World...
That I wouldn't be too sure about then... I would guess that maybe installing the US versions of the apps would suffice.
Where are you located?
 
SolarMoon
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by valefour View Post
That I wouldn't be too sure about then... I would guess that maybe installing the US versions of the apps would suffice.
Where are you located?
Nigeria. Well, I think those are system apps so they'd require root access
 
valefour
Old
#8  
valefour's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 170
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SolarMoon View Post
Nigeria. Well, I think those are system apps so they'd require root access
Oh... Well yeah, I don't know... Your system language is set to English and the apps are still in Korean?
 
SolarMoon
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by valefour View Post
Oh... Well yeah, I don't know... Your system language is set to English and the apps are still in Korean?
Yes
 
valefour
Old
#10  
valefour's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 170
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SolarMoon View Post
Yes
This one?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes