FORUMS

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Can I Install The International Rom on my F400L

13th August 2014, 12:34 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
so i bought the F400 but a lot of stuff is in Korean, it's my first android phone and i don't wanna go through a lot of stress basically my question is can I flash the international Rom on my device and will i be able to get updates through the update center. If I can how do I go about it*
 
 
13th August 2014, 04:24 PM |#2  
valefour's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Can't you change the language to English or whatever your language is?
13th August 2014, 05:14 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by valefour

Can't you change the language to English or whatever your language is?

Everything is in Korean.
13th August 2014, 05:26 PM |#4  
valefour's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SolarMoon

Everything is in Korean.

What's your native language?
I'll be receiving mine some time today, I can go through the settings order and maybe help guide you through the Korean settings. Although a different language, the settings should be in the same location.
13th August 2014, 05:38 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by valefour

What's your native language?
I'll be receiving mine some time today, I can go through the settings order and maybe help guide you through the Korean settings. Although a different language, the settings should be in the same location.

English is fine.
PS. I should have been a little bit clearer. It's not the main UI I have a problem with, it's the apps like; Q Voice, the weather app(doesn't support my location), Smart World...
13th August 2014, 05:58 PM |#6  
valefour's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SolarMoon

English is fine.
PS. I should have been a little bit clearer. It's not the main UI I have a problem with, it's the apps like; Q Voice, the weather app(doesn't support my location), Smart World...

That I wouldn't be too sure about then... I would guess that maybe installing the US versions of the apps would suffice.
Where are you located?
13th August 2014, 06:34 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by valefour

That I wouldn't be too sure about then... I would guess that maybe installing the US versions of the apps would suffice.
Where are you located?

Nigeria. Well, I think those are system apps so they'd require root access
13th August 2014, 06:37 PM |#8  
valefour's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SolarMoon

Nigeria. Well, I think those are system apps so they'd require root access

Oh... Well yeah, I don't know... Your system language is set to English and the apps are still in Korean?
13th August 2014, 06:50 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by valefour

Oh... Well yeah, I don't know... Your system language is set to English and the apps are still in Korean?

Yes
14th August 2014, 04:16 PM |#10  
valefour's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SolarMoon

Yes

This one?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes