Pixie Dust – XDA Game Time!

more

Droid Turbo & Moto Maxx Compatibility Guide

more

YU “Project Caesar” with CM12 to Launch in India in April

The post YU “Project Caesar” with CM12 to Launch in India … more

Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch

The post Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch appeared first on … more
Post Reply

How do i OTA with root

OP ant78

14th August 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #1  
ant78's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 107
 
769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
I have just had a message telling me to update to 10g but once its downloaded and ready to flash it tells me my phone is rooted and wont upgrade. I have plugged my phone into LG suite on my pc and it tells me that im running the latest version when its not.
How do i OTA update now my phone is rooted?

Im using towelroot and on on 3UK 10a.
14th August 2014, 07:48 PM   |  #2  
nerdo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
431 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
I got the same OTA two days ago 10g, live in Norway and first OTA ever, upgrade went fine without issues despite root (purpledrake)
Says it optimizes power consumption/battery, still to be seen!
14th August 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #3  
kingoftf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arona, Tenerife
Thanks Meter: 168
 
304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Strange, my free G3 /32Gb with Purple Root rejects to update via OTA due to root.
Tried with unroot with the option in SuperSU, no chance to get rid of the message:

"Could not update because you seems to have your device rooted"

Went through the whole process (30 Minutes or even more) with PC Suite and "Repair update errors" to get the new version (which killed the root access)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes