Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more
Post Reply

LG G3 F400K korean version 24 h clock problem

OP batting43

29th August 2014, 08:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Hi Guys,
I have a LG G3 F400K running the 10L build.
I have the following problem:
every time I switch off the phone the time setting reverts back to AM-PM setting wheras I would like to keep it in 24hr setting.
I tick the 24 hour box but it appears not to be saving this setting at restart.
When I restart I seethe correct 24hr setting but after about 5 seconds it reverts back to AM-PM.

Is there any hidden setting I can force or is it a software bug?

Thanks guys
30th August 2014, 08:18 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
No one else with this problem?
31st August 2014, 07:44 AM   |  #3  
Showtek1980's Avatar
Senior Member
South Korea, Gyeonggi-do, Hwaseong City,
Thanks Meter: 85
 
481 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by batting43

Hi Guys,
I have a LG G3 F400K running the 10L build.
I have the following problem:
every time I switch off the phone the time setting reverts back to AM-PM setting wheras I would like to keep it in 24hr setting.
I tick the 24 hour box but it appears not to be saving this setting at restart.
When I restart I seethe correct 24hr setting but after about 5 seconds it reverts back to AM-PM.

Is there any hidden setting I can force or is it a software bug?

Thanks guys

Hello. I had the v10l but I flashed back to the previous version 10g cos none of the 3 rooting tools could root the v10l. When on the v10l ... I didn't have any issues with the 24 hour setting. Have you tried formatting? I know it's a pain in the ass formatting but it could help solve the issue, if you just updated via OTA ..

BTW.. Are you rooted on the v10l?
31st August 2014, 07:49 AM   |  #4  
Showtek1980's Avatar
Senior Member
South Korea, Gyeonggi-do, Hwaseong City,
Thanks Meter: 85
 
481 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by batting43

No one else with this problem?

Just to make sure.. Are you running this build?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-23-15-54-08.png
Views:	32
Size:	196.5 KB
ID:	2919014  
31st August 2014, 09:57 AM   |  #5  
jetsetwilly's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 54
 
293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
I'm rooted on the L. Used Purple Drake
24 hour clock displayed in upper status bar.
I had to use the modded f400K though on my F400L

Sent from my LG-F400K using XDA Free mobile app
31st August 2014, 10:02 AM   |  #6  
jetsetwilly's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 54
 
293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Sent from my LG-F400K using XDA Premium HD app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1409475755119.png
Views:	20
Size:	176.0 KB
ID:	2919133  
1st September 2014, 09:34 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetsetwilly

Sent from my LG-F400K using XDA Premium HD app

What do you mean by modded f400k?
Yes I'm rooted using purple drake.
Btw. Do you have a stock phone dialer without korean symbols?

Thanks
Last edited by batting43; 1st September 2014 at 11:36 AM. Reason: Complete response

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank