FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Lg g3 not recognising sim card!??

453 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By gibbo82, Senior Member on 16th July 2014, 03:56 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I was using a nano sim with a adapter. Went my mobile provider (three uk) store & got a micro sim. Just put the sim card in & not im getting the no sim card message in the notification bar!? tried restarting the phone several times, but still no luck!
 
 
30th August 2014, 10:53 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy same problem
same problem .... you have any answer please ??
31st August 2014, 02:34 AM |#3  
grneyez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibbo82

I was using a nano sim with a adapter. Went my mobile provider (three uk) store & got a micro sim. Just put the sim card in & not im getting the no sim card message in the notification bar!? tried restarting the phone several times, but still no luck!

Put the nano sim in without the adapter, it will fit. Just put it down the center of the sim slot.
24th September 2014, 10:41 AM |#4  
ch0c0lateb0yctg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grneyez

Put the nano sim in without the adapter, it will fit. Just put it down the center of the sim slot.

watta hack?? is it a common issue?? i m also having same problem...micro sim card not working...but if i put a nano sim card with a extra adapter it works,,,any solution??
6th January 2016, 08:49 PM |#5  
noy-z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baton Rouge
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
no solutions i suppose... does anyone know if AT&T will give you a different size sim (in this case nano instead of micro) if this indeed fixes the problem?
21st January 2016, 04:02 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Sim port gone
I had this same complaint. I was using nano SIM with adaptor and then tried with micro SIM and it was not working.
I went to service centre and they examined the phone and they said the SIM port has widened due to the adaptor.
I got full board replacement since it was under warranty.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes