FORUMS

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

Galaxy Unpacked: What is Samsung Going to Unveil?

Amidst all the hype of the OnePlus 2 and the rain of Moto 2015 news, Samsung tried … more

[Q] LG G3 security error

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Kebito, Junior Member on 15th August 2014, 07:03 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Just got the phone today and successfully rooted it and I wanted to see what this xposed framework stuff was about I installed the experimental version (tbh did really read it was experimental it was on the front page so I thought it was alright) and when prompt to reboot I did, but now when rebooting I can't get passed the Lg secruity error screen I tried re-flashing back to stock using this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2799647 but nothing happens after I plug my G3 back in it just says ready is there any other way to fix this security error?

edit:found out that my model number is actually the f400s (sorry i'm a phone noob) for anyone else out there trying to find your phone model it's actually behind the battery
Last edited by Kebito; 15th August 2014 at 07:20 AM. Reason: Found out that I was using the wrong .dll file & firmware
 
 
15th August 2014, 05:06 PM |#2  
suljo94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 771
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kebito

Just got the phone today and successfully rooted it and I wanted to see what this xposed framework stuff was about I installed the experimental version (tbh did really read it was experimental it was on the front page so I thought it was alright) and when prompt to reboot I did, but now when rebooting I can't get passed the Lg secruity error screen I tried re-flashing back to stock using this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2799647 but nothing happens after I plug my G3 back in it just says ready is there any other way to fix this security error?

edit:found out that my model number is actually the f400s (sorry i'm a phone noob) for anyone else out there trying to find your phone model it's actually behind the battery

do you have a picture of the error
15th August 2014, 11:42 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suljo94

do you have a picture of the error

Again I ended up resolving the issue myself and I do not have a picture of the error but I can describe it. When booting my lg g3 the normal big Lg logo appeared then after a bit a smaller lg logo appeared with the words "security error" under it for those looking for a solution to that problem the thread in the op is the correct action to take to resolve the issue. Note doing that wiped everything on my phone which was not a big deal for me but I had to take my phone back the the carrier to input the configuration to access 4g lte again & it unrooted my phone.
21st July 2015, 03:54 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag Ada, Ok
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i have this same issue can you tell me how you got around it?
21st July 2015, 05:23 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerimynal wiley

i have this same issue can you tell me how you got around it?

jerimynal wiley the error you get "secure boot error" is caused by image you are trying to boot not being bumped or not properly flashed. I assume you get this error both while trying to access recovery and OS. If that is the case you should use this guide:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5089&nocache=1
to flash stock firmware on your device.

But if you have a case where you are able to access your recovery (TWRP I assume) you could use one of the custom images provided here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g3/development (assuming you have D855 version) . Flash them and use them as OS.
The Following User Says Thank You to NatusVincere For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd July 2015, 05:26 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Ada, Ok
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks man. I actually could get into recovery so I just flashed another kernel



Sent from my LG-D850 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes