FORUMS

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Looking for IR app to my Air Conditioner

17th August 2014, 10:20 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hi,

I looking for IR app to control my AC.
The built-in app doesn't have option to add AC and in learning mode it's learn the button but doesn't work.

I read about ZazaRemote but this app doesn't works at LG.

Thank you !
 
 
17th August 2014, 12:35 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Scott AFB
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Try smart ir remote I. Google play. 9
17th August 2014, 12:39 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehavock18

Try smart ir remote I. Google play. 9

It's not fully compatible with the G3.
can't record :\
17th August 2014, 07:52 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
i think LG
did not make the IR blaster API available
17th August 2014, 09:08 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Linhares
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
The G3 ported ROM for LG G2 have that option:

http://dl-1.va.us.xda-developers.com...&ts=1408306115

Now i really don't know if is possible to port to the original G3 ROM, maybe you can talk with the developer, CloudFa.
17th August 2014, 10:04 PM |#6  
KiNG OMaR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 409
 
Donate to Me
More
Used the learning function to control my AC. I have noticed that you have to be pointing the G3 right at the receiver on the AC or it just doesn't work. Seems like the G3s IR blaster only shoots in straight lines, not like a traditional IR remote for a TV.
18th August 2014, 06:41 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest greatest city ever
Thanks Meter: 532
 
More
Zaza remote, or another name for it is iremote

Note 3 rooted knox 0, bootloader locked, my last Samsuck crap. I want freedom.
18th August 2014, 09:24 AM |#8  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,058
 
More
Smart IR Remote does work on the G3 now. Using it with my air conditioner - works fine.

Sent from my LG-D851
21st August 2014, 01:59 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I had this exact issue with my Frigidaire air conditioner as I lost the remote and Smart Remote anymote worked just fine even if I couldn't use the learn mode.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes