Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more
Post Reply

Looking for IR app to my Air Conditioner

OP ohadb2

17th August 2014, 10:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Hi,

I looking for IR app to control my AC.
The built-in app doesn't have option to add AC and in learning mode it's learn the button but doesn't work.

I read about ZazaRemote but this app doesn't works at LG.

Thank you !
17th August 2014, 12:35 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Scott AFB
Thanks Meter: 30
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Try smart ir remote I. Google play. 9
17th August 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehavock18

Try smart ir remote I. Google play. 9

It's not fully compatible with the G3.
can't record :\
17th August 2014, 07:52 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
i think LG
did not make the IR blaster API available
17th August 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Linhares
Thanks Meter: 21
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
The G3 ported ROM for LG G2 have that option:

http://dl-1.va.us.xda-developers.com...&ts=1408306115

Now i really don't know if is possible to port to the original G3 ROM, maybe you can talk with the developer, CloudFa.
17th August 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #6  
KiNG OMaR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 408
 
1,656 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Used the learning function to control my AC. I have noticed that you have to be pointing the G3 right at the receiver on the AC or it just doesn't work. Seems like the G3s IR blaster only shoots in straight lines, not like a traditional IR remote for a TV.
18th August 2014, 06:41 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest greatest city ever
Thanks Meter: 532
 
1,395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Zaza remote, or another name for it is iremote

Note 3 rooted knox 0, bootloader locked, my last Samsuck crap. I want freedom.
18th August 2014, 09:24 AM   |  #8  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,010
 
4,954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Smart IR Remote does work on the G3 now. Using it with my air conditioner - works fine.

Sent from my LG-D851
21st August 2014, 01:59 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
I had this exact issue with my Frigidaire air conditioner as I lost the remote and Smart Remote anymote worked just fine even if I couldn't use the learn mode.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank