Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Looking for IR app to my Air Conditioner

17th August 2014, 10:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Hi,

I looking for IR app to control my AC.
The built-in app doesn't have option to add AC and in learning mode it's learn the button but doesn't work.

I read about ZazaRemote but this app doesn't works at LG.

Thank you !
17th August 2014, 12:35 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Scott AFB
Thanks Meter: 30
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Try smart ir remote I. Google play. 9
17th August 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehavock18

Try smart ir remote I. Google play. 9

It's not fully compatible with the G3.
can't record :\
17th August 2014, 07:52 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
i think LG
did not make the IR blaster API available
17th August 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Linhares
Thanks Meter: 64
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
The G3 ported ROM for LG G2 have that option:

http://dl-1.va.us.xda-developers.com...&ts=1408306115

Now i really don't know if is possible to port to the original G3 ROM, maybe you can talk with the developer, CloudFa.
17th August 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #6  
KiNG OMaR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 409
 
1,657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Used the learning function to control my AC. I have noticed that you have to be pointing the G3 right at the receiver on the AC or it just doesn't work. Seems like the G3s IR blaster only shoots in straight lines, not like a traditional IR remote for a TV.
18th August 2014, 06:41 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest greatest city ever
Thanks Meter: 532
 
1,395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Zaza remote, or another name for it is iremote

Note 3 rooted knox 0, bootloader locked, my last Samsuck crap. I want freedom.
18th August 2014, 09:24 AM   |  #8  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,037
 
4,993 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Smart IR Remote does work on the G3 now. Using it with my air conditioner - works fine.

Sent from my LG-D851
21st August 2014, 01:59 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
I had this exact issue with my Frigidaire air conditioner as I lost the remote and Smart Remote anymote worked just fine even if I couldn't use the learn mode.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes