FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

Looking for IR app to my Air Conditioner

39 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By ohadb2, Member on 17th August 2014, 10:20 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

I looking for IR app to control my AC.
The built-in app doesn't have option to add AC and in learning mode it's learn the button but doesn't work.

I read about ZazaRemote but this app doesn't works at LG.

Thank you !
 
 
17th August 2014, 12:35 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Scott AFB
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Try smart ir remote I. Google play. 9
17th August 2014, 12:39 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehavock18

Try smart ir remote I. Google play. 9

It's not fully compatible with the G3.
can't record :\
17th August 2014, 07:52 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
i think LG
did not make the IR blaster API available
17th August 2014, 09:08 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Linhares
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
The G3 ported ROM for LG G2 have that option:

http://dl-1.va.us.xda-developers.com...&ts=1408306115

Now i really don't know if is possible to port to the original G3 ROM, maybe you can talk with the developer, CloudFa.
17th August 2014, 10:04 PM |#6  
KiNG OMaR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 413
 
Donate to Me
More
Used the learning function to control my AC. I have noticed that you have to be pointing the G3 right at the receiver on the AC or it just doesn't work. Seems like the G3s IR blaster only shoots in straight lines, not like a traditional IR remote for a TV.
18th August 2014, 06:41 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest greatest city ever
Thanks Meter: 532
 
More
Zaza remote, or another name for it is iremote

Note 3 rooted knox 0, bootloader locked, my last Samsuck crap. I want freedom.
18th August 2014, 09:24 AM |#8  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
More
Smart IR Remote does work on the G3 now. Using it with my air conditioner - works fine.

Sent from my LG-D851
21st August 2014, 01:59 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I had this exact issue with my Frigidaire air conditioner as I lost the remote and Smart Remote anymote worked just fine even if I couldn't use the learn mode.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes