FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

LTE issues on D855

149 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By Oktasus, Senior Member on 4th July 2014, 11:46 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th November 2014, 12:56 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Sydney
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by felipeyoda

Dial 3845#*855#
It's gonna open the "Hidden Menu", follow the path: LTE-Only > Modem Settings > RAT Selection > GSM/WCDMA/LTE Auto
This way you'll connect to the best signal available. Or you can select one of the other options available.

Thanks! This worked for me on D855 V10I firmware!
 
 
27th December 2014, 12:50 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Lg g3 d855
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnn888

no, you don't have to be rooted.
please follow this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2791761

the original fw (10a) that i had, did not have the LTE option anywhere. only 2G, 3G, 2G/3G in the network, but on 10b, it has the LTE option.
keep in mind, my phone is D855

Hi.. Whats the diff between 10a and 10b ? I also hav D855 but im not getting LTE option. Im from Pakistan. Can some one plz help
20th January 2015, 01:45 AM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hello Guys

I Just got my LG G3 from e bay but it´s not compatible with 4g in Mexico telcel carrier
my sofware version is V10m -TWN-xx.
is possible make work in 4g?
Which version is more convenient?
thanks for advance
20th January 2015, 02:43 AM |#24  
crzygrmn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oscarpibe

Hello Guys

I Just got my LG G3 from e bay but it´s not compatible with 4g in Mexico telcel carrier
my sofware version is V10m -TWN-xx.
is possible make work in 4g?
Which version is more convenient?
thanks for advance

AT&T d850 or canadien d852 would work best for you. D855 is missing the necessary lte and 4g bands for mexico

Sent from my LG-D852 using XDA Free mobile app
20th January 2015, 04:44 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crzygrmn

AT&T d850 or canadien d852 would work best for you. D855 is missing the necessary lte and 4g bands for mexico

Sent from my LG-D852 using XDA Free mobile app

Do you know where can i find at&T d850 version?
and one more question the phone does not miss funcionalities, if i do that change in a proper way right?
thanks for your time i´ll appreciate it
20th January 2015, 05:37 AM |#26  
crzygrmn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oscarpibe

Do you know where can i find at&T d850 version?
and one more question the phone does not miss funcionalities, if i do that change in a proper way right?
thanks for your time i´ll appreciate it

Same place you get the other one eBay. But I say you should get Canadian unlocked d852. Telcel and rogers using same bands and even same phones in the past like galaxy s4. No there not missing any functionality besides FM radio.



Sent from my LG-D852 using XDA Free mobile app
9th June 2015, 04:51 AM |#27  
Member
Flag México City
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
edit the NVRAM, and unlock the LTE bands.

Don't buy ****ty versions with only 2GB of RAM and 16GB of storage, those are worthless.

The value that worked with my D855 is the one thread autor used to unlock all bands:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/cros...9/post56186546

Good luck.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes