PhotoMath: A Math Beginner’s Dream App

more

Leaked Galaxy S6 Apps Hit the Forums

more

Fix Untinted Recent Panels on Lollipop

more

Console OS Brings Android to Your PC

more
Post Reply

LTE on LG G3, how to enable?

OP samag

20th August 2014, 07:04 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Hello, in last I purchase LG G3 and I don't have LTE option to enable 4G.
Anybody knows how to get it?
20th August 2014, 08:00 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Tibas
Thanks Meter: 22
 
260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samag

Hello, in last I purchase LG G3 and I don't have LTE option to enable 4G.
Anybody knows how to get it?

Yes, type on your phone app...*#*#4636#*#*, a screen will come, look for a dropdown menu and choose LTE/GSM/WCDMA
20th August 2014, 11:45 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingocr83

Yes, type on your phone app...*#*#4636#*#*, a screen will come, look for a dropdown menu and choose LTE/GSM/WCDMA

Thanks, I know this option, but all times my phone lost settings
21st August 2014, 04:39 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag KL
Thanks Meter: 3
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
delete LTEconfig from system/app

before that, have u activate your LTE with ur carrier?if yes, try the hidden menu,if didnt work,try 4Gswitch from playstore, deleting lteconfig from system/app is last resort
26th August 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
What I have to delete, just didn't understand you.

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app
26th August 2014, 02:47 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
1. Root your phone using stump root
2. open system/app using a file manager
3. delete file lteconfig.apk (and odex if there)
4. prosper
26th August 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Lg g3 help
Hi can you help me, i bought an LG G3 D8555 from Hong Kong and i cannot get 4G in UK but had it with last phone, can i follow the instructions you have given for my phone as well,

Hope you can help

Thanks
29th November 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
How can we save this option?
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingocr83

Yes, type on your phone app...*#*#4636#*#*, a screen will come, look for a dropdown menu and choose LTE/GSM/WCDMA

How can we save this option I've been using 3845#*855# which end up doing the same however as with this code when i restart my phone i have to select this option again??
30th November 2014, 03:31 AM   |  #9  
GTMoraes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Recife
Thanks Meter: 295
 
1,382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Wow. Won't just going to network settings and choosing 2G/3G/4G work?

Tapatalked thru my sexy Nexy7

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes