FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

LTE on LG G3, how to enable?

21 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By samag, Junior Member on 20th August 2014, 06:04 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello, in last I purchase LG G3 and I don't have LTE option to enable 4G.
Anybody knows how to get it?
 
 
20th August 2014, 07:00 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Tibas
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samag

Hello, in last I purchase LG G3 and I don't have LTE option to enable 4G.
Anybody knows how to get it?

Yes, type on your phone app...*#*#4636#*#*, a screen will come, look for a dropdown menu and choose LTE/GSM/WCDMA
20th August 2014, 10:45 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingocr83

Yes, type on your phone app...*#*#4636#*#*, a screen will come, look for a dropdown menu and choose LTE/GSM/WCDMA

Thanks, I know this option, but all times my phone lost settings
21st August 2014, 03:39 PM |#4  
Member
Flag KL
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
delete LTEconfig from system/app

before that, have u activate your LTE with ur carrier?if yes, try the hidden menu,if didnt work,try 4Gswitch from playstore, deleting lteconfig from system/app is last resort
26th August 2014, 09:44 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
What I have to delete, just didn't understand you.

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Free mobile app
26th August 2014, 01:47 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
1. Root your phone using stump root
2. open system/app using a file manager
3. delete file lteconfig.apk (and odex if there)
4. prosper
26th August 2014, 02:15 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Lg g3 help
Hi can you help me, i bought an LG G3 D8555 from Hong Kong and i cannot get 4G in UK but had it with last phone, can i follow the instructions you have given for my phone as well,

Hope you can help

Thanks
29th November 2014, 08:45 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
How can we save this option?
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingocr83

Yes, type on your phone app...*#*#4636#*#*, a screen will come, look for a dropdown menu and choose LTE/GSM/WCDMA

How can we save this option I've been using 3845#*855# which end up doing the same however as with this code when i restart my phone i have to select this option again??
30th November 2014, 02:31 AM |#9  
GTMoraes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Recife
Thanks Meter: 302
 
More
Wow. Won't just going to network settings and choosing 2G/3G/4G work?

Tapatalked thru my sexy Nexy7
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes