APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question [Q] Differenve between EUR and SEA version - samw d855 model

OP Wikh

29th August 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Hy!

I just bought a new phone and wanted to find out if there are any differences compared to the EUR version?
The model number is the same - it looks like everything is the same except at the software updates: its v10I-SEA-XX not v10g-EUR-XX.

The only difference I found is that the updates are arriving earlier.

Can somebody confirm the differences please?

Thanks!
29th August 2014, 07:24 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
UK
Thanks Meter: 111
 
1,252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wikh

Hy!

I just bought a new phone and wanted to find out if there are any differences compared to the EUR version?
The model number is the same - it looks like everything is the same except at the software updates: its v10I-SEA-XX not v10g-EUR-XX.

The only difference I found is that the updates are arriving earlier.

Can somebody confirm the differences please?

Thanks!

My SEA version did not give the option to operate on UK LTE networks.
29th August 2014, 07:40 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jah

My SEA version did not give the option to operate on UK LTE networks.

Thank you!

Well I live in 2 countries and neither of them has LTE coverage in the whole country.

And since 100mb, 500mb or the max is 1gb bundle everywhere I dont feel that I need LTE. My internet is always running out even with 3g.

Any other diffrrence?
29th August 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
UK
Thanks Meter: 111
 
1,252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wikh

Thank you!

Well I live in 2 countries and neither of them has LTE coverage in the whole country.

And since 100mb, 500mb or the max is 1gb bundle everywhere I dont feel that I need LTE. My internet is always running out even with 3g.

Any other diffrrence?

No other technical differences from what I remember. I only the Euro version now.
30th August 2014, 08:21 AM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Leicester
Thanks Meter: 3
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jah

My SEA version did not give the option to operate on UK LTE networks.

Hi Jah

There is a work round to this you can access the hidden menu

Dial *#*#4636#*#* and on preferred network type, choose lte/gsm/wcdma

This way you can get 4G without having to mod or root the phone.

I am pretty happy with stock at the moment. I think you need to reset it each time you reboot but to be honest not having to do that very often either.

I hope that this helps

Kaid
30th August 2014, 08:25 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
UK
Thanks Meter: 111
 
1,252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaidM

Hi Jah

There is a work round to this you can access the hidden menu

Dial *#*#4636#*#* and on preferred network type, choose lte/gsm/wcdma

This way you can get 4G without having to mod or root the phone.

I am pretty happy with stock at the moment. I think you need to reset it each time you reboot but to be honest not having to do that very often either.

I hope that this helps

Kaid

Yes also with magic menu 3845#*855# but once you restart you need to use the magic menu again as it lost LTE connection. Also this version is not covered by European LG warranty.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes