Post Reply

[Q] QHD Stock LG G3 Theme?

OP KingRoot

29th August 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Phoenixville
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Has anyone one worked redesigning the Stock LG G3 theme in QHD res? I would really like to see the default theme grasp the QHD display!
29th August 2014, 08:14 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by KingRoot

Has anyone one worked redesigning the Stock LG G3 theme in QHD res? I would really like to see the default theme grasp the QHD display!

How is the default theme not already in QHD?
The Following User Says Thank You to bigkevbosky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Phoenixville
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigkevbosky

How is the default theme not already in QHD?

The default theme doesn't use the full 4K resolution.
29th August 2014, 09:59 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by KingRoot

The default theme doesn't use the full 4K resolution.

What good would 4K resolution do on a 2K display?
The Following User Says Thank You to Prozac2502 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2014, 10:01 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Phoenixville
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prozac2502

What good would 4K resolution do on a 2K display?

Correction. 2K display with enough ppi to render 4K. Which is why the camera records in 4K and will play back in full 4K resolution.
29th August 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #6  
Upstreammiami's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Davie
Thanks Meter: 854
 
3,598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KingRoot

The default theme doesn't use the full 4K resolution.

So you're saying lg released a 2k screen and there ui isn't in 2k correct?
30th August 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #7  
Pfeffernuss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wassenaar
Thanks Meter: 732
 
2,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KingRoot

Correction. 2K display with enough ppi to render 4K. Which is why the camera records in 4K and will play back in full 4K resolution.

Time to do some more homework bro
The Following User Says Thank You to Pfeffernuss For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 12:51 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Phoenixville
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pfeffernuss

Time to do some more homework bro

I'm sorry. I didn't know Quad HD meant Daul HD. Totally my fault.
30th August 2014, 09:06 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by KingRoot

I'm sorry. I didn't know Quad HD meant Daul HD. Totally my fault.

Nope, that's wrong, Quad HD means, Quad HD lol, thats 4 times 720p HD. You though HD was 1080p, wich is called FULL HD.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank