ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Q

OP BrunoSlivar

18th July 2014, 12:02 AM   |  #1  
BrunoSlivar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Split, Dalmatia
Thanks Meter: 65
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I root my g3. Can i unroot (if can, how?)? When will be update over the OTA, can i update if i have root (then i lose root?)?
I know this is stupid for you, but.....
18th July 2014, 06:05 PM   |  #2  
BrunoSlivar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Split, Dalmatia
Thanks Meter: 65
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Someone? I read that some people have problem doing ota when phone was rooted
Last edited by BrunoSlivar; 18th July 2014 at 06:08 PM.
18th July 2014, 06:21 PM   |  #3  
Lennyuk's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Essex, England
Thanks Meter: 1,655
 
6,091 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
see the link in my signature
The Following User Says Thank You to Lennyuk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #4  
BrunoSlivar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Split, Dalmatia
Thanks Meter: 65
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Do you know, after root can i do update over ota?
18th July 2014, 08:36 PM   |  #5  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,511
 
3,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrunoSlivar

Do you know, after root can i do update over ota?

You will need to Un-Root then update, then Re-Root.
18th July 2014, 08:40 PM   |  #6  
BrunoSlivar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Split, Dalmatia
Thanks Meter: 65
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
What will be if i do update (if that can be done) over ota with still i have root?
18th July 2014, 08:45 PM   |  #7  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,511
 
3,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrunoSlivar

What will be if i do update (if that can be done) over ota with still i have root?

It cannot be done currently.

The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes