Post Reply

[Q] Quickcircle shows downloading notification.

7th August 2014, 11:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2004
Hi,

My quickcircle shows the animated downloading logo quite often, I open the door and I don't get the same logo in the normal notifications.

Has anyone else come across this?

Thanks
7th August 2014, 01:01 PM   |  #2  
iLHaNroID's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Hv seen the same behaviour after an app update run manually via playstore. It lasted 2 to 3 seconds though the update was completed already. Just a small thing, such not bothering me at all.
8th August 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by iLHaNroID

Hv seen the same behaviour after an app update run manually via playstore. It lasted 2 to 3 seconds though the update was completed already. Just a small thing, such not bothering me at all.

For me the downloading logo shows up for days at a time. The logo itself doesn't bother me just the possibility that my phone is downloading stuff I am not aware of.
8th August 2014, 12:46 PM   |  #4  
iLHaNroID's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daveaus

For me the downloading logo shows up for days at a time. The logo itself doesn't bother me just the possibility that my phone is downloading stuff I am not aware of.

I have also seen later the same as you described. It was with the black clock, changed it to another clock widget and it has gone.
9th August 2014, 12:18 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Sacramento CA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I have noticed that only when i recently downloaded an app. Usually it goes away when i press clear on the status bar
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank